Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 416, Level: 4
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2
    Points
    416
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Image but no sound?

    I can't get any sound on my media connect although I can see my PC desktop. Does anyone know what could be the issue.I've had the tech team talk me through some things but even they can't find the solution.....if anyone has an idea then please let me know. A step by step guide would be appreciated.

    I have tried to adjust settings on the sound settings, update drivers install updates but no joy!

    Many thanks.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 418, Level: 4
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    44
    Points
    418
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Try to disconnect everything and then reconnect. Just like doing a reset sometimes work.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 416, Level: 4
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2
    Points
    416
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the reply dude, I tried to disconnect and uninstall everything and it still doesn't work.The tech team seem to think that it could be something to do with my PC running XP? What do you think? They said that XP may not update the sound drivers for my sound card but windows 7 does apparently...

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Please read the PM I've sent you.

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 426, Level: 4
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    426
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem, and I've tried everything but no luck, Can you help me?

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by daniv68 View Post
    I have the same problem, and I've tried everything but no luck, Can you help me?
    Hi daniv68.

    I would advise you to go into your sound settings, find recording, and there you will see a microphone and WFMCVAD. Higlight this and press Properties. Now on the top of this new window you will find tabs, go to levels and make sure this is set to 99/100.


    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 426, Level: 4
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    426
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thank you for your answer
    But now, after following your advice, the only thing I can hear
    is an intermitent metallic sound, but nothing else.
    Maybe it's my wifi conection, or my computer, I don't know

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by daniv68 View Post
    thank you for your answer
    But now, after following your advice, the only thing I can hear
    is an intermitent metallic sound, but nothing else.
    Maybe it's my wifi conection, or my computer, I don't know
    Hi daniv68
    could you pleas confirm to me what software version you have?

    Thank you
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 426, Level: 4
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    426
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    windows 7 ultimate
    Service pack 1

    Wifi media connect v1.6.43
    WFMCVAD v 1.1.5.0

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by daniv68 View Post
    windows 7 ultimate
    Service pack 1

    Wifi media connect v1.6.43
    WFMCVAD v 1.1.5.0
    Hi,

    I don't think i specified clearly enough.What i ment was software in your TV.


    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 426, Level: 4
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    426
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorry
    it's Q55551.014.099.bld78a

    Thank you

  12. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by daniv68 View Post
    Sorry
    it's Q55551.014.099.bld78a

    Thank you
    Hi

    Thank you. Have you double checked that you are not running any other applications the is occupying the sound card? If it does , this can cause that it doesn't send sound out.

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 426, Level: 4
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    426
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm sure there is no other program running at the time
    I'm runnig out of ideas

  14. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by daniv68 View Post
    I'm sure there is no other program running at the time
    I'm runnig out of ideas
    Hi daniv68

    Could you please be able to try another DLNA server? Like Twonky or Windows Media Player 11(or higher)? and post back the result after trying this?

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryan Ron View Post
    I want to watch movies from my iPhone so I connect a A/V cable for it but my question is that can I use a regular A/V splitter or a a/v switch.
    Hi Ryan.

    To be able to watch a movie from your iPhone you need an apple converter to HDMI and a HDMI cable to the TV. I would advise you to contact apple when it comes to this. We can not guarantee that all files will be supported, please check this in the information of your TV.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. 46PFL5507H/12 lost image and sound with HDMI connection
    By dragon2012 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 11-06-2012, 03:39 PM
  2. Sync problem with sound/video-image on 42PFL7606H/12
    By DeSchreut in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 09:32 PM
  3. Question re Image quality
    By Rabroos in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-22-2012, 04:14 PM
  4. Image settings
    By adoerempeng in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 03:45 PM
  5. 46PFL9705 image problems
    By Frezzaldo in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 01:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •