Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 177
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 17,317, Level: 40
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 733
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,746
    Points
    17,317
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.14.99.0 for 8000, 9000 and 21:9 series (2011 models)

    Hi

    14.99 is on its way, we are currently in Upload Process and i will let you know as soon as it is online.

    Here is the Changelog:

    · Content from maxdome is distorted in autozoom on a 16:9 set.

    · Set blocked when subtitle menu is opened and HbbTV is present.

    · Videociety streaming is causing a TV crash.

    · TV switches on with Perfect Natural Motion switched on by default. The user has to switch off PNM each time if they don't want it.

    · Improvement on picture performance.
    (has been renamed as it was bit to tecchie for normal users)

    Important: Please perform a COLD REBOOT after updating (when TV is running again) the firmware (goto standby, wait 2 minutes and plug out the power cord for 2-3 minutes)!

    Regards
    Thomas
    Last edited by Philips - Thomas; 07-17-2012 at 02:45 PM.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,733, Level: 14
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    kookaburra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    España
    Posts
    121
    Points
    2,733
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    14.99 is on its way, we are currently in Upload Process and i will let you know as soon as it is online.

    Here is the Changelog:

    · Content from maxdome is distorted in autozoom on a 16:9 set.
    · Set blocked when subtitle menu is opened and HbbTV is present.
    · Videociety streaming is causing a TV crash.
    · TV switches on with Perfect Natural Motion switched on by default. The
    user has to switch off PNM each time if they don't want it.
    · Wrong values at startup for contrast reserve and loco. When you switch off
    dynamic contrast and the PQ profiles "contrast reserve" and "Loco user
    value" are set off for that UI level and you restart the set: these
    registers should also be off.

    Important: Please perform a COLD REBOOT after updating (when TV is running again) the firmware (goto standby, wait 2 minutes and plug out the power cord for 2-3 minutes)!

    Regards
    Thomas


    Hi Thomas.

    I´m not completely sure about the issues that you mention above, I don´t really understand all that they are referring to. So I wonder if you can explain if any of them solve the local dimming issue?

    Best regards.


    Alfonso

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 811, Level: 7
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Points
    811
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    hmm still waiting for the norwegian supprt website to update their download link so i can try yet another firmware update.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,141, Level: 8
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,141
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I will try this when i get back home from vacation.

    I did not understand the comment regarding dynamic contrast though. Coul you elaborate on that? And why did you remove that comment when editing your post a few hours later?

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 811, Level: 7
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Points
    811
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    talked with livechat support and asked why i still cannot download firmware 14.99 and they said its ready but the people who upload it to the support webpage are in china so it will happen soon hehe

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 811, Level: 7
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Points
    811
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    a working download link would be cool, se we could comment on update

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 17,317, Level: 40
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 733
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,746
    Points
    17,317
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    if you read my initial post:
    14.99 is on its way, we are currently in Upload Process and i will let you know as soon as it is online.
    everything is already explained.

    Thomas

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 811, Level: 7
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Points
    811
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    cool thank u

  9. #9
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,733, Level: 14
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    kookaburra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    España
    Posts
    121
    Points
    2,733
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    1 Content from maxdome is distorted in autozoom on a 16:9 set.
    2 Set blocked when subtitle menu is opened and HbbTV is present.
    3 Videociety streaming is causing a TV crash.
    4 TV switches on with Perfect Natural Motion switched on by default. The
    user has to switch off PNM each time if they don’t want it.
    5 Wrong values at startup for contrast reserve and loco. When you switch off
    dynamic contrast and the PQ profiles “contrast reserve” and “Loco user
    value” are set off for that UI level and you restart the set: these
    registers should also be off.



    What happened to point 5? (Problems dynamic contrast)

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 811, Level: 7
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Points
    811
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    i didn't understand what point 5 means. is this the fix for local dimming maybe?

  11. #11
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,733, Level: 14
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    kookaburra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    España
    Posts
    121
    Points
    2,733
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by 21_9_78 View Post
    i didn't understand what point 5 means. is this the fix for local dimming maybe?
    I did not understand the point 5, but it does not matter because Thomas has released software upgrades and eliminated 14.99 Section 5. Why this point has been removed?

    google translator

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 811, Level: 7
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Points
    811
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    strange

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi all,

    Please see point 5:



    · Improvement on picture performance.
    (has been renamed as it was bit to tecchie for normal users)

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 811, Level: 7
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    44
    Points
    811
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    wow cant wait for the it to be released i am very excitet to test a firmware that has improvements to picture maybe i can finnaly use the local dimming ?

  15. #15
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,538, Level: 14
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    zlatko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sofia/Bulgaria
    Posts
    152
    Points
    2,538
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    · Wrong values at startup for contrast reserve and loco. When you switch off
    dynamic contrast and the PQ profiles "contrast reserve" and "Loco user
    value" are set off for that UI level and you restart the set: these
    registers should also be off.
    As I understand reading carefully - this is only an issue in case you switch off dynamic contrast. Does not look like PQ improvement.
    @Philips-MODS
    Please elaborate on the PQ improvement - users here are tech savvy to understand. Issue with above quote is that it contains some Philips engineers' specific slang that is NOT commonly used terminology.
    Thank you in advance.

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 120
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 05:00 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v0.14.95.0 for 8000, 9000 and 21:9 series (2011 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 141
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 06:33 AM
  3. Replies: 145
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 09:22 AM
  4. Replies: 79
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 06:18 AM
  5. Replies: 155
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 01:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •