Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2101112
Results 166 to 177 of 177
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #166
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,141, Level: 8
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,141
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Could anyone else try out "Hunger Games" on BluRay?

    I watched the movie yesterday. The local dimming worked ok, but i have never seen the flashing issue been that agressive. In some scenes it was almost like there was constantly lightning...

  2. #167
    Bronze Member
    Points: 257, Level: 3
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Utrecht
    Posts
    10
    Points
    257
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down Rebooting!

    Quote Originally Posted by mduran View Post
    My TV started to reboot again with 0.14.99.0 Don't know if it is the 2 hour bug or randomly. Happens every night. Picture goes blank, ambilight turns off, ambilight turns on, and picture appears again. 52pfl9606. This is not acceptable! I complained about this a few months back.
    I have the same problem and it's not a 2 hour interval. I just got a new 52pfl9606, being a replacement.
    The issue is very annoying and when watching TV (CI+ by Neotion) it start with the signal being interrupted a few times and then a reboot.
    It's even worse when watching content via DLNA, a reboot happens within 5-10 minutes from starting to watch content, so the DLNA function is completely unusable. I didn't have this problem when using 14.93 but .96 and .99 are terrible.

    By the way the Media player overall is very weak, slow scrolling, no memory of played upto, no start from a specific time etc. Unfortunately the WIFI signal from my PS3 is very bad so using the TV is my best option.
    Last edited by Philips; 09-28-2012 at 09:21 AM. Reason: Language.

  3. #168
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,141, Level: 8
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,141
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have not received any response for my findings regarding the local dimming issues. It would be great if I at least got some confirmation that my findings has been forwarded to the development team or something.


    I tried to look for some in-movie screens on the web from THe Grey to show better what I mean with those "black-dots"-filter they use that could affect the local dimming issues.

    I found this picture which have high resolution. Note that in the white area there are lots of black dots. I think this makes the local dimming engine working overload (see my last post regarding this too)


    http://www.highdefdiscnews.com/scree...the_grey_9.png


    I also found a picture from Casino Royale where you see that same black-dot effect, but not as agressive:
    http://cdn04.cdn.justjared.com/wp-co...-trailer03.jpg

  4. #169
    Bronze Member
    Points: 702, Level: 6
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    15
    Points
    702
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Espen000
    The link to the first picture doesn't work. What are we looking for in the Casino Royale image? I can only find film grain, nothing out of the ordinary.

  5. #170
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,141, Level: 8
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,141
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    THe link works fine here. Try it with Google Chrome browser. Maybe our browser does not have support for .png files directly ?

    You could also try right click and download the image.

    And the film grain you refer to might the correct term for those black dots. But the grains are very extreme i "THe Grey". I think this could affect the local dimming.
    Last edited by Espen000; 09-21-2012 at 11:14 AM.

  6. #171
    Bronze Member
    Points: 702, Level: 6
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    15
    Points
    702
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm using Chrome. Clicking on the link takes me to an image with text that warns about hotlinking.

    I'm not sure film grain alone is the problem. For instance the movie "300" has massive amounts of grain and that wasn't an issue on my 9706. Film grain (and analog picture noise) is so common that a firmware that doesn't handle it is close to useless. Then again, nothing would surprise me with Philips firmware.

  7. #172
    New Member
    Points: 1,067, Level: 8
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Amstelveen
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,067
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am not happy with this FW. I own a 32PFL9606 and use Ziggo CI+ and now I have, scince I downloaded it, occasionally disturbances in picture and sound for about 1 sec or less, on most channels, looking like the signal being to weak. But at a signal strength of 92 and a signal quality of 100% this cannot be the case. My other tv, a 32 PFL6007, does not show this behaviour and is working fine.
    Last edited by willemcj; 09-21-2012 at 09:52 PM.

  8. #173
    Moderator
    Points: 79,702, Level: 87
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 448
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    79,702
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by weijte000 View Post
    I have the same problem and it's not a 2 hour interval. I just got a new 52pfl9606, being a replacement.
    The issue is very annoying and when watching TV (CI+ by Neotion) it start with the signal being interrupted a few times and then a reboot.
    It's even worse when watching content via DLNA, a reboot happens within 5-10 minutes from starting to watch content, so the DLNA function is completely unusable. I didn't have this problem when using 14.93 but .96 and .99 are terrible.

    By the way the Media player overall is very weak, slow scrolling, no memory of played upto, no start from a specific time etc. Unfortunately the WIFI signal from my PS3 is very bad so using the TV is my best option.
    Dear Weijte000,

    Please check your PM folder. We want to get in contact with you, but we did not get a reaction sofar.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  9. #174
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,733, Level: 14
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    kookaburra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    EspaŮa
    Posts
    121
    Points
    2,733
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    New Firmware 14.101. What changes have been included?

    google translator

  10. #175
    Bronze Member
    Points: 842, Level: 7
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    18
    Points
    842
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    new Firmware please look here
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...2011-models%29

    I dont now how to make the Thread sticky.

  11. #176
    Gold Member
    Points: 9,325, Level: 28
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsVeteran
    bluevoice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Amsterdam/Netherlands
    Posts
    363
    Points
    9,325
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi all,

    New software 14.101 available. Please continue in a new thread here:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...1739#post41739

  12. #177
    Gold Member
    Points: 9,325, Level: 28
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsVeteran
    bluevoice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Amsterdam/Netherlands
    Posts
    363
    Points
    9,325
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by inthehouse View Post
    new Firmware please look here
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...2011-models%29

    I dont now how to make the Thread sticky.
    Sorry, I double posted. Only the Philips mods can make a thread sticky. They can also delete one of the threads now. No need for double threads.

Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 2101112

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 120
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 05:00 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v0.14.95.0 for 8000, 9000 and 21:9 series (2011 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 141
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 06:33 AM
  3. Replies: 145
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 09:22 AM
  4. Replies: 79
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 06:18 AM
  5. Replies: 155
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 01:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •