Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 344, Level: 3
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Wanamingo, Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3
    Points
    344
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Network connection test: Status Warning

    I am trying to connect my tv to my wireless network and I was able to find the network and enter the password. It then told me to do a connection test which the status is Warning
    Home Network Only.
    Gateway or DNS is invalid.
    Or Router does net exist in network.

    Any ideas what I should do?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Sounds for me like troubles with the router.

    Which one do you use ?

    Just an idea:
    Check whether the web access is restricted with MAC filters in the router.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 344, Level: 3
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Wanamingo, Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3
    Points
    344
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a D-Link 601.

    MAC filtering is off. The tv's MAC address shows up on the router as a connected device. My smartphone, laptop, and Xbox don't have problems connecting to it.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 352, Level: 4
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    352
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Try resetting the router so every device on your home will be able to connect all at the same time.

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    good point

    Also I'd try to set the router to a fixed broadcast channel. (7 or higher)
    Page 30 of the manual
    http://www.dlink.com/us/en/home-solu...Manual_US.ashx

    Call the Philips Support by phone or chat if that doesn't help

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 344, Level: 3
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Wanamingo, Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    3
    Points
    344
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the help. I ended up having to disable the firewall on the router and manually enter the ip address and DNS info on the tv.

Similar Topics

  1. Poll test
    By Philips in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-25-2012, 12:36 PM
  2. network connection failure
    By marvs in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-19-2012, 02:31 PM
  3. Philips 32pfl9603 - not network connection?
    By mum in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 02:07 PM
  4. net server status: NetTV Service Portal "warning"
    By ptb in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 06:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •