Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,141, Level: 12
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    tilburg, NL
    Posts
    26
    Points
    2,141
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    switching channels with program guide

    I sometimes encounter a problem when I switch a channel with the program guide function on my 40plf8605. Approx 1 out of 10 times when I try to switch to a different channel directly from the program guide function the TV goes black. The TV set stays on but no channel is shown. If I redo the same action again, there is a big chance it works normally and I can view the selected channel. Upto now I've only encountered this when I switch inside the program guide menu system. Did anybody else encountered this issue?
    main software version Q5551_0.140.11.0

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,912, Level: 12
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 238
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    77
    Points
    1,912
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Do you use the internet EPG (IP-EPG with Picture in Picture) or the EPG provided by digital cable (without PIP). Did you see the same problem with the previous software?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,141, Level: 12
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    tilburg, NL
    Posts
    26
    Points
    2,141
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    the one provided by the cable. I didn't know it is possible to use ip-epg. In my setup it is not possible. normally..

    posted by a philips mod.
    When u use digital cable (DVB-C). It might be that the digital cable provider offers a program guide. When you use the digital decoder in the TV, the TV might automatically provide de program guide from the cable provider. In that way you have no choice in the program guide.
    what a pity...
    but meanwhile in another thread

    And about the previous software, I'm not sure but I can't remember if it the bug was present there too. Not to my knowledge.
    Last edited by koenraad; 10-14-2010 at 05:52 PM.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,508, Level: 10
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,508
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    about this... cannot be done that when in Chanel Guide to have a quick video preview of the channel you select with the cursor? like in the NetTv interface where you see the tunned channel in the right side ......

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,174, Level: 9
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 176
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,174
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Of course it can, but somehow the Philips EPG (broadcaster of course, Philips does not recognize the existence of Eastern Europe for lots of functions ip-EPG including, although is happy to take same money) is crippled.
    Just like the Now/Next - hidden behind a black screen, and two buttons, and a menu - it seems like the whole EPG is intentionally made next to useless.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •