Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 386, Level: 4
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    386
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    'Video not supported' message on TV after connecting HDMI cable frpm computer

    Hi,
    Just like the title says 'Video not supported' message on TV after connecting HDMI cable from my computer.
    Model Number 32PFL5322/10

    Please help!

    Nathan

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 324, Level: 3
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    324
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Have you tried using a different HDMI cable? If you have a spare cable, you can use that instead.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by nathan View Post
    Hi,
    Just like the title says 'Video not supported' message on TV after connecting HDMI cable from my computer.
    Model Number 32PFL5322/10

    Please help!

    Nathan
    Hi Nathan

    Could you please confirm to me waht type of files you are trying to play? ( avi, mkv etc)

    Thank you.

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,931, Level: 12
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 219
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    34
    Points
    1,931
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Do you see anything at all on your TV screen, or just message video not supported?

    What resolution is your Pc set to?
    Try changing the Resolution on you PC....

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 313, Level: 3
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    1
    Points
    313
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I too heard about the problem. I connected the PC to TV via a cable, the same one that I have been using to connect eh other computers, So the cable is fine. The TV picks up the PC loading screens , however once the PC boots into the desktop, the TV doesn't show anything and it says "Mode not Supported". Could you please produce some attachments regarding the solution for the problem?




    hdmi to hdmi cable
    hdmi cables

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ambroseangle View Post
    I too heard about the problem. I connected the PC to TV via a cable, the same one that I have been using to connect eh other computers, So the cable is fine. The TV picks up the PC loading screens , however once the PC boots into the desktop, the TV doesn't show anything and it says "Mode not Supported". Could you please produce some attachments regarding the solution for the problem?




    hdmi to hdmi cable
    hdmi cables

    Hi ambroseangle.

    Could you please confirm to me your TV's model number and software version?
    Also Set the PC's resolution the same as TV's resolution (in example 720p)

    Thank you
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,931, Level: 12
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 219
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    34
    Points
    1,931
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As I hear it, it is your PC's resolution.
    Try setting it to a Resolution which is supported by your tv.
    for example: 1920x1080

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 103
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 07:55 PM
  2. Connecting laptop to TV via HDMI - not working
    By lilybarlean in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 03:04 AM
  3. No sound on tv connecting laptop via hdmi
    By andriuspt in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 12:29 PM
  4. Connecting 37PFL9606H/12 with DVP3880 via HDMI 1.4 cable
    By Kalkman in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 01:11 PM
  5. Connecting 7655 to Computer
    By elihay in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 12:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •