Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 581, Level: 6
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    581
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP7600/12 connectivity issue

    Hello,

    My BDP7600 is connected through a HDMI cable (CEC certified) to the HDMI 1 port of a 52PFL9606H TV.
    I am facing several problems which I dont know if they come from the TV or the BD.

    Firstly, the TV installs/uninstalls/reinstalls the BD several times per week. In the TV menu the BD is shown some times with all its features (USB, Disc playing etc) listed separately, some other times all these features are listed twice, occasionally the BD only listed as BD Player and it happened once or twice not to be listed at all.

    Secondly, the BD crashes many times especially when playing video files from an external usb HDD and once a while displays a brief "HDCP Error" message. When it crashes, I have to unplug it. It has also happened to crash during standby.

    Note that Easylink is activated in both devices, HDMI cable is CEC compliant and HDMI-ARC is disabled on TV.

    I have tried to use all available HDMI ports in TV but problems persist. I have also tried to reinstall several times the BD by switching off both devices and reconnect them and I reseted also both devices to factory settings.
    I was advised by another forum to deactivate easylink but I don't want to since one the main reasons I selected a Philips BD is to be fully compliant with my Philips TV.

    I am really confused, cause I can not determine if these problems come from TV, BD or both.

    Any help will be highly appreciated before I will contact Philips Service.

    PS.: TV firmware Q5551-0.14.99.0_bld78a
    BD firmware 1.55
    Last edited by Krateros; 07-21-2012 at 12:06 PM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    maybe you can try resetting your device to factory settings?
    judging on #1 and #2 issue you mentioned, seems the performance of the device is not very stable.

    you can try to do the reset the below way:
    setup > advanced > factory default

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 581, Level: 6
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    581
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    maybe you can try resetting your device to factory settings?
    judging on #1 and #2 issue you mentioned, seems the performance of the device is not very stable.

    you can try to do the reset the below way:
    setup > advanced > factory default
    Thank you for your response.
    I have already try resetting both devices but no improvement.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Krateros View Post
    Thank you for your response.
    I have already try resetting both devices but no improvement.
    further looking into your 2nd issue, HDCP ERROR means HD content protection error. The file you played seems to be encrypted. Maybe you have to find another source for your movies...

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    for issue 1, not sure if you did the resetting in your tv or bdp.
    will that be too troublesome for you to reset your tv?

Similar Topics

  1. BDP3310/12 no internet connectivity
    By Skidak in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-30-2012, 09:55 PM
  2. problem with bdp7600/12
    By nataki in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 01:33 PM
  3. PFL9604H/12 driven by BDP7600/12: HDMI connection fails
    By paul_delabastita in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 03:04 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 10:41 AM
  5. Connectivity issue fixed, for the new 7000 range with 140.023
    By Philips in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2010, 07:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •