Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 393, Level: 4
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    7
    Points
    393
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Media Manager - how to?

    After many tryings, I finnaly connected my TV with PC, receirved the license key and try to see some pictures by using Media Manager. The problem is now that I see the folder, the pics are in it too, but it shows on TV that did`n recognize the file (jpg....). What is the problem? And my other question is can I use the TV like PC-screen? And how to make the connection - can I use the Media Manager for that? Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 393, Level: 4
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    7
    Points
    393
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No one can help me? ;-(

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 19,856, Level: 43
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 894
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,902
    Points
    19,856
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    on the TV, you can see the Name of this Pictures?
    Can you Upload of of this Pictures to the Web and share the Link in here?

    Thanks
    Thomas

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 393, Level: 4
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    7
    Points
    393
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I see the names; but I did`n know how to upload and share the link...

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 393, Level: 4
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    7
    Points
    393
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey there, why no body helps meee Nothing is changed with my TV... I have still the same error - "File can not be read or found".... Please help!!!

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by petiadoseva View Post
    Hey there, why no body helps meee Nothing is changed with my TV... I have still the same error - "File can not be read or found".... Please help!!!
    Hi petiadoseva.

    If you klick reply with quote you can see the buttons on the right hand side. Button nr 3 from right says "insert Image" select from computer and find the file you can't open on your TV.

    Benedickte
    Last edited by Philips - Benedickte; 07-30-2012 at 11:48 AM.
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi petiadoseva.

    If you klick reply with quote you can see the buttons on the right hand side. Button nr 3 from right says "insert Image" select from computer and find the file you can't open on your TV.

    Benedickte
    I have written about this before. It is a matter of the TV firmware not being able to read progressive JPEGs. I tested several and reported in another thread. It reads non-progressive JPEGs with no problem.

    This is, again, plain non-sense and should be corrected ASAP.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by starterz View Post
    I have written about this before. It is a matter of the TV firmware not being able to read progressive JPEGs. I tested several and reported in another thread. It reads non-progressive JPEGs with no problem.

    This is, again, plain non-sense and should be corrected ASAP.

    Hi Starterz

    Our TV's does not support progressive JPEG's, so it's a normal behavior that the TV is not able to read these.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Starterz

    Our TV's does not support progressive JPEG's, so it's a normal behavior that the TV is not able to read these.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    This is getting ridiculous. How can you call it "normal behaviour", when it is in fact completely non-sense? Where does Philips state in the TV specs that you support JPEG, but not progressive JPEG? Non-sense, and false marketing at the same time.

    Best Regards,

    Ilija.

Similar Topics

  1. Device Manager problem
    By Yakub in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2012, 06:03 AM
  2. Activation Code Twonky Media Manager 3.02
    By bizio04 in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 08:56 AM
  3. Wi-Fi Media Connect asks me to cose down 'other media players'
    By bvddobb in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 04:55 PM
  4. Songbird Recognizes ViBE, but Converter and Device Manager does not recognize it.
    By ARazgriz25 in forum Sound: GoGear SA1-series (2009)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2011, 11:33 AM
  5. Ps3 Media Server as Media Server for The HTS
    By theleroy in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 10:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •