Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 388, Level: 4
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    388
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP3100/12 Wont update

    Hi all.

    I have a BDP 3100/12, and I want to upgrade to 1.71, but when I do the installation as prescribed in the readme, the update doesn't "stick". It does the update, and turns off, but it turns on by itself again, and when I check the version it's still 1.42. I do the upgrade from USB.

    (The reason I want to upgrade is that there are several BRD I can't play, the player just says: "Unknown disc")

    What can I do?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    the firmware depends on your serial number:

    Serial Number KX1xxxxxxxx oder SM1A10xxxxxxxx: Version 1.42
    Serial Number KX2xxxxxxxx oder SM1A11xxxxxxxx: Version 1.71

    So - you might have already the latest for SM1A10...

    Toengel@Alex
    PS: "Unknown Disc" is often an indication for a hardware mailfunction in the loader (as I read from the forum post here)

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 388, Level: 4
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    388
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    the firmware depends on your serial number:

    Serial Number KX1xxxxxxxx oder SM1A10xxxxxxxx: Version 1.42
    Serial Number KX2xxxxxxxx oder SM1A11xxxxxxxx: Version 1.71

    So - you might have already the latest for SM1A10...

    Toengel@Alex
    PS: "Unknown Disc" is often an indication for a hardware mailfunction in the loader (as I read from the forum post here)

    Thank you for the very fast reply. I did a search in here for my player, but it wasn't until I searched for unknown disc, that I found the result you were looking for. Clearly it's the same problem I am having, so I will do as prescribed in the other thread.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 331, Level: 3
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    331
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the exact same problem, i have the bdp3100/05 and i have experienced problems with playing,
    Hugo 3D
    Underworld 3D
    Jounrey 2 The Mysterious Island.

    Of course the 3D films also play in 2D but the sound distorts and crackles.
    I emailed customer care telling them the problems and they did indeed create a new update on the 21/6/2012 but my player doesnt seem to actually update, i check it before it starts and it is 1.42 and then when it updates it exactly the same. It looks as though it actually updates and stuff but it doesnt actually update.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear BebBubb,

    For the discs you have playability issue, please provide the EAN also so that we can process on this. For Hugo 3, there are some reporting cases from other users as well. So, this has already been working on. Also, please speficy what the symptoms are, are they not be able to play or or are they with left and right image out of sync?

    For the firmware upgrade, as mentioned by toengel, you have to check the serial number to see if there's a firmware release or not.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 07-27-2012 at 01:47 AM.
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Getting BDP3100/12 to work with RC4495
    By Rasmus in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-2012, 05:06 PM
  2. BDP3100/05 or BDP3100/12??
    By androo in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 01:58 AM
  3. BDP3100/12 old Firmware needed
    By jaudi23 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2011, 03:03 PM
  4. BDP3100 - Problems after firmware update
    By brain2063 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 04:17 AM
  5. BDP3100/12 No sound on MKV playback
    By Russell in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2011, 05:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •