Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    hi gerwein,

    wud you please try with other apps like Twonky Mobile?
    this app serves similar purpose. Just counter check if this is AirStudio's issue
    Hi

    You can also try the Philips Myremote app.

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Txs folks, great support.
    Twonky works perfect on my devices, both Mobile and Tablet, all songs are available.
    Myremote seems to be OK, still testing

    regards Gerhard

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It's frustrating , suddenly non of my mobiles recognices MCI500 as player. I have nothing changed (hope so).
    Are there any settings to be considered for Airstudio or Twonky ?

    The MCI is still connected to the network, internetradio is working, WAChandler can access the decice, just my mobiles cannot ??????

    regards Gerhard

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    additional comment: playing a song on my mobile and trying to beam to the MCI500 powers the MCI on but does not play the song.

  5. #20
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,672, Level: 17
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    315
    Points
    3,672
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Gerhard !

    I've had similar issues with AirPlay, i.e. sometimes it finds my devices, but most of the times it just finds some of them while WACHandler can "see" them all and I can also ping them form my PC.
    Hopefully AirStudio will get updated soon...

    Cheers !

  6. #21
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by gerwein View Post
    It's frustrating , suddenly non of my mobiles recognices MCI500 as player. I have nothing changed (hope so).
    Are there any settings to be considered for Airstudio or Twonky ?

    The MCI is still connected to the network, internetradio is working, WAChandler can access the decice, just my mobiles cannot ??????

    regards Gerhard
    hi gerwein,
    i have tried the airstudio this morning with an iphone & galaxy note 2.
    both of the devices can detect the NP3700. can it be just a stability prob? what if you wait longer for the devices to refresh?

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Txs forall your answers, even they don't relieve me. However I've tried now several APPS, most of them at least recognize my MCI500 as a player, but non of them as music libary.

    @kwinnie, I was patient and was waiting a long time, and yes it seems it's a stability problem, sometimes MCI appeares as a player, sometimes not, but never as a libary, it' crazy !!

    regards Gerhard

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I was wondering if someone could help me please. I have just purchased a fidelio a3 and I am having real difficulty with air studio. Once its up and running im pleased with it but, it takes ages to find my music then when you go into an album and hit 'play all' nothing happens. This is all through wireless. Is this a problem with my speaker or the app? I have a Sony Xperia arc.

  9. #24
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by wezmundo View Post
    Hi, I was wondering if someone could help me please. I have just purchased a fidelio a3 and I am having real difficulty with air studio. Once its up and running im pleased with it but, it takes ages to find my music then when you go into an album and hit 'play all' nothing happens. This is all through wireless. Is this a problem with my speaker or the app? I have a Sony Xperia arc.
    Hi, After pressing play all, once the busy circle is gone, pls check whether
    you find your tracks in the sharelist by clicking on A3 image. If you see the tracks properly, maybe just click the first track on the sharelist & see whether playback starts.

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks so much for getting back to me. I have tried that and it seems to work ok but is it normal for it to take more than 30 seconds to build a playlist for one album?

  11. #26
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    I suspect you have a very busy network situation. Maybe you can use a free app called issider on google play & check your network environment. If you are on a very crowded channel then this delay can be there. Then change the channel of your router to a free channel & then things will speed up.

  12. #27
    Bronze Member
    Points: 358, Level: 4
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    25
    Points
    358
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I recommend to use TWONKY as described in this thread, much faster, easy and convenient....

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your help, I did what you said and it seems to connect faster and also the playlist responds quicker. Gerwein, I have just noticed that you mentioned twonky in the thread. I will give it a shot once im home.

  14. #29
    New Member
    Points: 35, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2
    Points
    35
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    playlist in Air Studio App

    Quote Originally Posted by wezmundo View Post
    Thanks for your help, I did what you said and it seems to connect faster and also the playlist responds quicker. Gerwein, I have just noticed that you mentioned twonky in the thread. I will give it a shot once im home.
    can someone please help me how to create playlists in the App Air Studio. Wien I use Spotify they all end up in the same playlist in the App.

    /Maria
    Last edited by grisen1981; 01-06-2013 at 05:45 PM. Reason: Crazy spelling

  15. #30
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi

    For spotify there are two kinds of playlists

    a) starred playlist. a song gets added to this playlist when you click on the yellow star on now playing screen in spotify on airstudio.
    b) For all the rest of playlists, you need to craete them by accessing spotify with yr premium account on yr PC/spotify app on appstore. Once you create those playlists, you can access them via airstudio app. Good thing is that once you start playing a playlist, you can close the app. The playlist will keep playing. Your phone battery is saved.

    Hope this helps.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Philips TV Buying Guide App (nice app with augmented reality).
    By Philips admin in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2012, 08:06 PM
  2. Remote control conflict between TV and Air Condition
    By igor609 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 12:02 PM
  3. SpeechMike Air Configuration help?
    By Adel Gad in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-17-2011, 12:55 PM
  4. [Bug] Adding an app from App Gallery
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 04:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •