Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 353, Level: 4
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    2
    Points
    353
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Software ugrade issues on 32PFL3517T/12 TV

    Hi Guys, I'm having a bit of trouble here upgrading my software.

    Issue started when I inserted USB with downloaded upgrade
    (Version: T922E 2.02) English, Date published:2012-06-11

    During the upgrade process it hung for a long time, eventually I had to turn the TV off because I was leaving the house.

    When I turned the TV on this morning it seemed to be working fine - except I had lost my programme listings.

    Assuming something had gone wrong during the upgrade process - I selected Reinstall TV in the Setup menu.

    Unfortunately that has made things worse and I have a blank screen after the PHILIPS logo on startup and nothing else.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

    Guy

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by GuyVickerstaff View Post
    Hi Guys, I'm having a bit of trouble here upgrading my software.

    Issue started when I inserted USB with downloaded upgrade
    (Version: T922E 2.02) English, Date published:2012-06-11

    During the upgrade process it hung for a long time, eventually I had to turn the TV off because I was leaving the house.

    When I turned the TV on this morning it seemed to be working fine - except I had lost my programme listings.

    Assuming something had gone wrong during the upgrade process - I selected Reinstall TV in the Setup menu.

    Unfortunately that has made things worse and I have a blank screen after the PHILIPS logo on startup and nothing else.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

    Guy
    Hi Guy.

    When you turn on your TV, do you get the menu up when pressing the menu botton?
    I would also advice you to download the software again and try to update. Note: this can take up to 20 min.


    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 353, Level: 4
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    2
    Points
    353
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Benedickte,

    No, I don't get the menu.

    I also tried downloading the software again and restarting with a different memory stick.

    But again, nothing.

    Guy

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Guy.

    When you turn on your TV, do you get the menu up when pressing the menu botton?
    I would also advice you to download the software again and try to update. Note: this can take up to 20 min.


    Benedickte

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by GuyVickerstaff View Post
    Hi Benedickte,

    No, I don't get the menu.

    I also tried downloading the software again and restarting with a different memory stick.

    But again, nothing.

    Guy
    Hi guy,

    Please see your PM I've sent you

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. 32PFL3517T remote control
    By doug in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2012, 02:34 PM
  2. Remote App, software issues
    By chrisdude in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 04:30 AM
  3. 37PFL3507H/12 software update leaves tv uncontrollable
    By vdewidt in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 09:41 AM
  4. Sound issues ( TV: 40PFL6606H/12 )
    By windows160 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 03:02 PM
  5. 42PFL8404H/12 issues
    By ksangers in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-26-2011, 06:12 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •