Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2

    Unhappy Lost LAN IP ? >< WIFI issue

    Hi,
    found a new strange issue with my TV 40PFL5007K/12 FW 89

    This morning I was suddenly frequently app. every 2 minutes surprised with a grey popup window to setup up the WIFI Adapter (even I have a LAN cable installed since month)
    Didn't think about that rubbish and always keyed No to that mad setup demand. The request stopped asking after I think 3 or 4 times.

    This afternoon I had a try with Smart TV and I saw the TV had obviously lost the LAN connection, even I have'nt done anything with it since month. Beside of rejecting the WIFI setup this morning.

    So I assume the TV didn't get an IP adress whyever and asked to setup the WIFI confi again and again.

    I have a AVM 7270 router and connected 3 WIFI devices, a PS3, a printer and the TV by LAN to that router.
    The TV MAC address is 18:8E: D5:5C:33:41

    Anyone else experianced this issue ?
    What needs to be done to rule out this new to me failure ?
    Why doesn't that silly device show an easy clear message when it has no IP, even some major features at the TV work with active internet connection only ?

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 352, Level: 4
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    352
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also got this problem last month. I simply did everything from scratch and it worked. I have been using this connection for 2 weeks now without any problem.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by user0815 View Post
    Hi,
    found a new strange issue with my TV 40PFL5007K/12 FW 89

    This morning I was suddenly frequently app. every 2 minutes surprised with a grey popup window to setup up the WIFI Adapter (even I have a LAN cable installed since month)
    Didn't think about that rubbish and always keyed No to that mad setup demand. The request stopped asking after I think 3 or 4 times.

    This afternoon I had a try with Smart TV and I saw the TV had obviously lost the LAN connection, even I have'nt done anything with it since month. Beside of rejecting the WIFI setup this morning.

    So I assume the TV didn't get an IP adress whyever and asked to setup the WIFI confi again and again.

    I have a AVM 7270 router and connected 3 WIFI devices, a PS3, a printer and the TV by LAN to that router.
    The TV MAC address is 18:8E: D5:5C:33:41

    Anyone else experianced this issue ?
    What needs to be done to rule out this new to me failure ?
    Why doesn't that silly device show an easy clear message when it has no IP, even some major features at the TV work with active internet connection only ?
    Hi User0815.

    I would advise you to update to latest software (0.90.0).

    After done this please set up your network again on your TV:
    1. Press menu ( house button)
    2. Go to settings
    3. Find Network settings , press OK
    4. Choose Wired and follow the instructions on the screen.


    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi User0815.

    I would advise you to update to latest software (0.90.0).

    After done this please set up your network again on your TV:
    1. Press menu ( house button)
    2. Go to settings
    3. Find Network settings , press OK
    4. Choose Wired and follow the instructions on the screen..
    Hi Benedickte,
    worked it out as suggested with FW 90 and had a little confusion with issue 3 ...
    Network settings showed any other short 4 row menue instead of the long one with connection choice etc. Unfortunately I was to fast and don't remember which one :/

    Anyway, on second trial I used the large upper settings box with
    Connect to Network (Mit Netzw. verbind.) and then choosed Wired.
    Assume you wanted to say that with issue 3 ?

    The TV connected (three windows 1, 2, 3) and at the end it said something about installing Mediaserver.
    I keyed ready OK and then a grey box appeared reffering to the installed USB HD. It asked whether I want to install a new one
    I keyed 'close', not 'new' cause I did not want to format the existing.

    However, everything related to Network seams fine for me. Checked IP-EPG, SmartTV, IP address. I see no entry about network issues in the FW 90 change log. Hope they did something though.

Similar Topics

  1. self created .mp4 movie >4Gb not playing, <4Gb is playing
    By DannyV in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 08:52 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 01:42 AM
  3. WiFi and LAN connection.
    By Frans3D in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 11:14 AM
  4. <Empty List> Radio Issue
    By k1200rs in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 03-02-2012, 12:39 PM
  5. [Wish] Flip pages in USB view with |< and >| buttons
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 04:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •