Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 389, Level: 4
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    389
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DVB Cable Romania

    Hello,

    I kindly ask you which are the romanian cable tv providers registered to Philips. I am interested to know if i can easily tune in digital/HD channels using my 26PFL3606H/58 PHILIPS 3000 series DVB-C Tuner, (no set top box needed).

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by geotheone View Post
    Hello,

    I kindly ask you which are the romanian cable tv providers registered to Philips. I am interested to know if i can easily tune in digital/HD channels using my 26PFL3606H/58 PHILIPS 3000 series DVB-C Tuner, (no set top box needed).
    Hi geotheone.

    First of allw elcome to this forums.

    I can inform you that UPC is the only cable providers that is supported on our TV's. When it comes to using a set top box or not i would advise you to contact them for further information.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 621, Level: 6
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 129
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    11
    Points
    621
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    In Philips attention:

    The same problem: my new 32 PFL3017H/12 lcd tv does not find any digital or analogue channels when I tried to automatically install them. The major cable tv provider in Romania is RDS@RCS.

    Hopefully, I have a set top box in my house, so I introduced manually all the 132 frequencies of the the digital channels (in MHz), and the QAM value (wich unfortunately appears as fixed, the QAM values cannot been set/modified manually, to make the job easier. Maybe a new software update will resolve this).

    Than I try to set on the Menu an other country (in my case I choose Germany/other, and wow!, the tv finds automatically all the digital, analogue an radio channels.

    An other problem, that it must be resolved soon as possible thru a future software update: the possibility to delete manually an unwanted digital, analogue tv or radio channel.


    By the way, my 15 year old Philips CRT's Menu and setting methods in most cases are more logical and easier to use.
    A proposal: why can't be moved a tv channel to another place by simply introducing the wanted number (for example: a tv channel placed at 98 can be easier moved to place 12 by introducing a few digits on the remote. The channel placed in location 12 moves automatically to place 13 and not to place 98. It's more logical, isn't it?).
    Last edited by cc27; 08-23-2012 at 04:13 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. DVB-T and DVB-C channels
    By CureMar in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2012, 12:35 PM
  2. HDMI cable
    By Houppertz in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 11:34 PM
  3. Fast switching between DVB-T and DVB-S?
    By Mattias in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 02:07 PM
  4. Watching DVB-S, when USB HDD recording DVB-T
    By radlat in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 05:25 AM
  5. Useless Contact Details in Romania
    By GabrielC in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 02:05 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •