Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.90.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)

    Hi Guys

    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Remarks

    - Due to our global IT structure, there might be a delay in the uploading/synchronising of new SW releases (and their release notes). Please, have a little patience if you cannot immediately see the new files on our web pages and try 1 or 2 days later.
    - IMPORTANT: After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start": after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 2 minutes (till all components are shut down), unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for a few minutes before starting again.



    Release Notes:

    • TV keeps rebooting by itself.
    • TV keeps restarting itself when streaming from Videociety. (Only applicable to country, Germany)
    • Subtitle menu cannot be opened anymore and P+/P- do not work anymore after you switch
    between channels with HbbTV application switched on.
    • Missing satellite channels. (Only applicable to country, Germany)
    • TV reboots by itself when you switch it on from standby when Portuguese is selected as menu
    language.
    • Unable to perform software upgrade when Portuguese is selected as menu language.

    IMPORTANT: If your TV menu language is selected as Portuguese, follow the instructions below:
    • After you have inserted the USB flash drive to the TV, please wait for 30 seconds. The software
    upgrade starts automatically.
    • If the software upgrade does not start automatically, disconnect the power cable from the power
    outlet. Do not remove your USB flash drive. Wait for one minute then reconnect the power cable,
    the software upgrade starts automatically.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 589, Level: 6
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 161
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Orestiada/Greece
    Posts
    3
    Points
    589
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello. I have a 42PFL4307H/12 purchase it Juni 2012 and since day one i have problem with audio! The sound over hdmi devices (Mac, ps3) is clicking! Called already a Philips technician, he replaced the mainboard (before replace I had more problems with that clicking sound like watching movies over USB and normal tv). Now the problem still exists only trough hdmi devices especially when watching 3d, even with the new Firmware! Every 15-30 minutes and more the audio clicks gets louder! I updated the manual firmware with the new one also because after the mainboard replace there was a '?' in the menu bar..after that the tv is worse! I called the technician before that and he told that I should update but without luck. PLEASE fix my tv!! Any solution please answer, I'm the only one with that problem...?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,309, Level: 9
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,309
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    after upgrade I've got many sound drops when playing dolby digital track via optical output.
    where can I found previous firmware version?

    Tom

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 390, Level: 4
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    390
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    55PFL5507H

    After the upgrade going thru the menus when 3D is active is very very very slow.
    Like the remote control is not working at all.

    Edward

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 282, Level: 3
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    282
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I do not have these problems, I think service Call to attach the minutes restores.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 319, Level: 3
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Eindhoven / Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    319
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I recently acquired the 40PFL5007K/12 and like others I also experience audio drop outs via the digital output while watching HD TV via DVB-C and CI+. They seem random in time and typically short (<1 second).

    Curiously the problems go away in any of the following situations:
    - I use the analog audio output (headphones) or the TV speakers instead of the optical output
    - I disable HD natural motion and Clear LCD in the TV-Settings / Display menu
    - I watch SD content
    The TV came with the 0.79 firmware which had the same issue as the 0.90.

    Seem like a load issue on one of the media processors that causes an under run of the audio buffer (note that in the past I worked on the software of the video subsystem (when it was still at NXP), so I have a bit of insight knowledge as the where the problem might be). Definitely requires a firmware update to fix this.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,130, Level: 12
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Czech
    Posts
    28
    Points
    2,130
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    after upgrade 0.90 media server not found

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 680, Level: 6
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    11
    Points
    680
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by japao View Post
    after upgrade 0.90 media server not found
    for me too, and when I managed to connect, its drop every few minutes...
    Also, its rebooted by itself quite often, not like before.

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,130, Level: 12
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Czech
    Posts
    28
    Points
    2,130
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by Hooligan View Post
    for me too, and when I managed to connect, its drop every few minutes...
    Also, its rebooted by itself quite often, not like before.
    yes i have same problem TV 47pfl4307h DNLA working only few minutes then connection disconnect and no reconnect. Only reboot or change fake ip and back correct ip play ok but only few minutes. Play from DNLA is not useable !!!

    PLEASE CORRECT FIRMWARE.
    Last edited by japao; 08-12-2012 at 08:32 PM.

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,309, Level: 9
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,309
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tv550 View Post
    I recently acquired the 40PFL5007K/12 and like others I also experience audio drop outs via the digital output while watching HD TV via DVB-C and CI+. They seem random in time and typically short (<1 second).

    Curiously the problems go away in any of the following situations:
    - I use the analog audio output (headphones) or the TV speakers instead of the optical output
    - I disable HD natural motion and Clear LCD in the TV-Settings / Display menu
    - I watch SD content
    The TV came with the 0.79 firmware which had the same issue as the 0.90.

    Seem like a load issue on one of the media processors that causes an under run of the audio buffer (note that in the past I worked on the software of the video subsystem (when it was still at NXP), so I have a bit of insight knowledge as the where the problem might be). Definitely requires a firmware update to fix this.
    Hi!

    Same here...
    This is my second Philips LCD and still the same problem with sound.

    So, my new LCD is useless... Why Philips selling something like BETA version of TV??? Now we have to wait few months for firmware update like in my previous Philips LCD???

    I called Polish customer care but they don't know what to do...

    Please, solve this problem or replace my LCD!!!

    Tom

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    PARIS/FRANCE
    Posts
    1
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello guys,
    I've got a 40PFL5507H for almost a week and I've noticed the loss of the screen and the sound for a few seconds. This is happening after several minutes I switch on the TV. I have upgraded the tv with the last version of the software.
    I don't think the tv is switching off, it's just a loss of screen and sound. I hope it's a software issue !
    Regards.

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 397, Level: 4
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Helsinki/Finland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    397
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My 42PFL4007T/12 with sw version 0.90.0 turns on every night between 5am and 6am with sound output from headphone out (I have external speakers plugged in to headphone out). The screen is black during this time. From a chat with a local Philips technician I understood this is supposed to be an automatic channel scan feature.

    The problem is I wake up every time this happens if I did not remember to unplug the speakers. This happens despite me turning off automatic channel update from channel settings.

    I would appreciate a firmware change to disable sound output via headphone out during this nightly maintenance.

    Thanks!

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 362, Level: 4
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Northampton/UK
    Posts
    5
    Points
    362
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    the update instructions do not make it clear enough between selecting standby/off on the remote and when you need to power cycle- remove the power cord - during the update cycle. A bit of trial and error was needed.

    Also why is there an update via internet option that does not work. I tried this several times it never finds anything so I needed to update via a USB stick?

  14. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by cjb View Post
    the update instructions do not make it clear enough between selecting standby/off on the remote and when you need to power cycle- remove the power cord - during the update cycle. A bit of trial and error was needed.

    Also why is there an update via internet option that does not work. I tried this several times it never finds anything so I needed to update via a USB stick?
    Hi Cjb.

    When it comes to update over internet ( IP upgrade), this will be available 4 weeks after the softwares main release to guarantee that there is no bugs in the software.Our software get carefully tested both before main release on webside and after release to make sure it is good to be put on for IP.

    So with this information I'm sure you understand why your tv has told you why there is no new updates.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 287, Level: 3
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    287
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    TV (46PFL5507/K12) still does not display the Polish diacritics in subtitles to movies that are played via the USB. TVs from other manufacturers have no problem with that.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 12:12 PM
  2. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 10:05 PM
  3. Your experiences with FW v0.87.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 09:30 PM
  4. Your experiences with FW v0.79.4.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 10:10 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 11:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •