Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 34 of 34
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    New Member
    Points: 297, Level: 3
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    297
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Grafmarr.

    The reason why the Polish subtitles isn't showing correct is because it isn't supported.Latin-1 and Western European (ISO-8859-1) subtitle character is the only one being supported on our sets.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    So... make it to support proper characters?
    Why not to support our characters when you sell TV sets in our country ? You are lazy or just rude and self-righteous?
    Easiest way - just to say it is not supported. Amazing.

    I think that your statement doesnt make problem disappear, or it does ?

    I was checking competitors TV sets and they didnt have problem with that. I bought your TV set becouse of great image quality, but some support from your side would be great.

    Make ticket for your programmers and do something for us.

    Regards.
    Michael

  2. #32
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Uzerrr View Post
    So... make it to support proper characters?
    Why not to support our characters when you sell TV sets in our country ? You are lazy or just rude and self-righteous?
    Easiest way - just to say it is not supported. Amazing.

    I think that your statement doesnt make problem disappear, or it does ?

    I was checking competitors TV sets and they didnt have problem with that. I bought your TV set becouse of great image quality, but some support from your side would be great.

    Make ticket for your programmers and do something for us.

    Regards.
    Michael
    Hi Michael.

    I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way. I can confirm that I am passing the information that is posted here to my developers every week. you can also fin this information in the answer and question section for your TV.

    Regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 297, Level: 3
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    297
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorry about hot reply, but...
    Yes, I feel this way. I know that you don't make panels for TV, In 40" 5007 series there are Sharp and Samsung, and I probably got Sharp judging by great black color and non-glare panel (that's why I bought it, point for you). So... you (company) have to just make/order proper electronics and program it.
    And that's what I need - PLEASE program it properly.
    Your 5xxx series is great, got great reviews and many ppl bought it. We gave you our hard earned money (come to Poland, see our salaries) and credit of trust, now don't fail us.

    Regards,
    Michael

  4. #34
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi All

    New software is out, version 91.0. you can find new thread here..

    Please update to this version and post results in new thread.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 12:12 PM
  2. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 10:05 PM
  3. Your experiences with FW v0.87.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 09:30 PM
  4. Your experiences with FW v0.79.4.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 10:10 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 11:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •