Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,066, Level: 12
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    83
    Points
    2,066
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 25 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    2

    Netflix not working 55PFL8008S

    TV-model: 55PFL8008S/12
    Firmware currently installed: v000.173.056.000
    Location: Finland

    1. Netflix starts.
    2. I'm able to log in and browse titles.
    3. Select a title and try to play it > Netflix starts to load.
    4. Error message pops up:
    "We're having trouble playing this title right now. Please try again later or select a different title. tvp-805"

    So this has been happening for at least couple of weeks now. No matter if i change title or try again later, any of the titles just won't play. Same behavior on 173.53 firmware, not the whole time, but lately (last couple of weeks / month). Every other device on the same network is able to play Netflix (tablet, phone, game-console, PC etc.).

    Something maybe happening with the servers, or is it my location?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 22,602, Level: 46
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 948
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,175
    Points
    22,602
    Level
    46
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by antti-la View Post
    TV-model: 55PFL8008S/12
    Firmware currently installed: v000.173.056.000
    Location: Finland

    1. Netflix starts.
    2. I'm able to log in and browse titles.
    3. Select a title and try to play it > Netflix starts to load.
    4. Error message pops up:
    "We're having trouble playing this title right now. Please try again later or select a different title. tvp-805"

    So this has been happening for at least couple of weeks now. No matter if i change title or try again later, any of the titles just won't play. Same behavior on 173.53 firmware, not the whole time, but lately (last couple of weeks / month). Every other device on the same network is able to play Netflix (tablet, phone, game-console, PC etc.).

    Something maybe happening with the servers, or is it my location?

    Hi antti-la.

    Do you have any issues with other streaming/VoD apps?

    Could you check your Netflix key and Ethernet MAC in the CSM, please?
    TV source > enter 1 2 3 6 5 4 on remote control.
    Page 3 > "ESN - Netflix" / "Ethernet MAC"

    Let me know the Netflix key and also your Ethernet MAC address (here or PM), please.

    Could you try to log out of (deactivate) Netflix on your TV, clear internet memory and then log back in, please?

    In Netflix press the following sequence with the arrow buttons on the remote control:
    Up - Up - Down - Down - Left - Right - Left - Right - Up - Up - Up - Up

    This opens a Netflix information page where you select:
    [Deactivate] > [Yes] > [OK] > [Back]

    The Netflix app will reload to the login page.

    Thank you!
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,066, Level: 12
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    83
    Points
    2,066
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 25 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi antti-la.

    Do you have any issues with other streaming/VoD apps?

    Could you check your Netflix key and Ethernet MAC in the CSM, please?
    TV source > enter 1 2 3 6 5 4 on remote control.
    Page 3 > "ESN - Netflix" / "Ethernet MAC"

    Let me know the Netflix key and also your Ethernet MAC address (here or PM), please.

    Could you try to log out of (deactivate) Netflix on your TV, clear internet memory and then log back in, please?

    In Netflix press the following sequence with the arrow buttons on the remote control:
    Up - Up - Down - Down - Left - Right - Left - Right - Up - Up - Up - Up

    This opens a Netflix information page where you select:
    [Deactivate] > [Yes] > [OK] > [Back]

    The Netflix app will reload to the login page.

    Thank you!
    Ina
    Ina,

    Thanks for the reply.

    I have sent you PM, with the info you requested.

    Br

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to antti-la For This Useful Post:

    Philips - Ina (09-24-2014)

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 26,403, Level: 49
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,102
    Points
    26,403
    Level
    49
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 60 Times in 51 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    can you give me a short Update on that matter.
    So does it work in the meantime?

    Thank You
    Thomas

  6. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,066, Level: 12
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    83
    Points
    2,066
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 25 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Thomas, thanks for your question.

    What do you mean by "in the meantime?"

    It still doesn't work, like at all. Just tried again after your message.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1727.JPG 
Views:	82 
Size:	845.8 KB 
ID:	2800

    EDIT.

    Here's the info I posted to Ina via PM:

    Ethernet MAC: 1c:5a:6b:02:a8:29
    Wireless MAC: 2C: D0:5A:CD:0D:7B (space added because of a smile the forum adds.)
    Netflix ESN: PHTV12IPF0-00135819032701121023112231

    I have since then updated the firmware to the latest one available now. 173.57. Which didn't fix the situation.
    Last edited by antti-la; 10-02-2014 at 12:47 PM.

  7. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 26,403, Level: 49
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,102
    Points
    26,403
    Level
    49
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 60 Times in 51 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    thanks a lot:
    If you see an error msg when
    watching Netflix you need to re-install the TV to clear previous Netflix settings.

    Can you please check that.

    Thanks
    Thomas

  8. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 1,473, Level: 10
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 27.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Christian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    200
    Points
    1,473
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi antti-la,

    Is Netflix working on your TV now? Or do you still have issues?

    Regards,
    Christian

  9. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,066, Level: 12
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 99.3%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    83
    Points
    2,066
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 25 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Nope, it just doesn't work with my TV.

    I have done every de-installation, re-installation, detaching netflix from my tv and reinstalling it, using wlan instead of ethernet. Still nothing. I'm using htpc so the problem isn't huge. It would be nice to know what's causing this however.

  10. #9
    New Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Netflix app on my TV doesn´t work
    50PFL5008T/12
    Tries to start the app and after a while Unable to connect to Netflix appears.
    I have tried to cold start, deactivate nothing works?

  11. #10
    Diamond Member
    Points: 60,653, Level: 76
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 997
    Overall activity: 84.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,329
    Points
    60,653
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 222 Times in 200 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    FW 173.60 installed?

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 26,403, Level: 49
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,102
    Points
    26,403
    Level
    49
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 60 Times in 51 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by pk-pk View Post
    Netflix app on my TV doesn´t work
    50PFL5008T/12
    Tries to start the app and after a while Unable to connect to Netflix appears.
    I have tried to cold start, deactivate nothing works?
    Hi,

    which Firmware runs on your TV?
    In which Country do you live?

    Thomas

  13. #12
    New Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Living in Finland..

    Got the latest firmware installed.

  14. #13
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have exactly the same problem like antti-la after the main board of my 55PDL8909 had been replaced...
    Before that replacement Netflix worked fine... Is there a fix for this problem?

Similar Topics

  1. Netflix app isn't working.
    By markjohnsonnext in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 05-29-2014, 05:59 PM
  2. 55PFL8008S Many problems
    By dandrom in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-08-2014, 12:57 PM
  3. Screen dimming down 55PFL8008S
    By ehaugsb in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2014, 03:54 PM
  4. Netflix hardware keyboard not working
    By JeroenSt in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 09:12 AM
  5. Direct Connect to 55PFL8008S/12
    By ken211 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 01:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •