Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 643, Level: 6
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Landes/France
    Posts
    33
    Points
    643
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No more subtitles

    Since I installed software update QF1EU-0.132.5.3 on my 55PFL8007K/12, I have no more subtitles....

    Has this really something to do with this update ? Before I had perfect subtitling... Or do I have to change something in the configuration settings ?
    Selecting Subtitles OFF/ON/Automatic has no effect.

    Can anybody help ?

    Many thanks.

    PS: neither have I access to TEXT.
    Last edited by Lafaurie80; 08-02-2012 at 12:47 PM. Reason: forgot....

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Lafaurie80 View Post
    Since I installed software update QF1EU-0.132.5.3 on my 55PFL8007K/12, I have no more subtitles....

    Has this really something to do with this update ? Before I had perfect subtitling... Or do I have to change something in the configuration settings ?
    Selecting Subtitles OFF/ON/Automatic has no effect.

    Can anybody help ?

    Many thanks.

    PS: neither have I access to TEXT.
    Hi Bob,

    Could you please specify if this happened while you were watching TV programs or video from other sources?

    In the meantime please also check the primary and secondary language settings:
    • Press the Home Button
    • Select Setup and press OK
    • Select Channel Settings and select Languages > Primary Subtitles or Secondary Subtitles and press OK
    • Select a language and press OK


    Regards,
    Marco
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 643, Level: 6
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Landes/France
    Posts
    33
    Points
    643
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Marco View Post
    Hi Bob,

    Could you please specify if this happened while you were watching TV programs or video from other sources?
    .......

    Marco
    Indeed, after some playing in set-up all OK.
    Sorry for this false alert.

    Bob

Similar Topics

  1. Problems with subtitles
    By JZF in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2012, 12:12 PM
  2. Subtitles?
    By Martini in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 09:27 PM
  3. Subtitles?
    By Racer in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-23-2012, 05:08 PM
  4. Subtitles Font
    By n_etf in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 10:34 PM
  5. Subtitles
    By cupra4 in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-29-2011, 05:52 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •