Results 1 to 9 of 9

Topic: Bdp3200

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 343, Level: 3
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    malaysia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    343
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Bdp3200

    my player is less than a year old. it now refuse the eject command. the display message read "blocked". Can anyone help me to rectify this problem?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try to pull power cord...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 343, Level: 3
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    malaysia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    343
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    done that. tried also to reset to factory original settings. the tray still refuse to open. I have no idea what the word "blocked" means. It appears in the display. i have 3 other players, including an older 2700 model, which run fine. this is very unusual. could it be software related?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    any disc in disc tray?
    if you have lock a disc inside, this, unfortunately, has to go back to service...

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,759, Level: 11
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,759
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	capture_001_03082012_165248.jpg 
Views:	131 
Size:	31.4 KB 
ID:	1334

    Manually eject the tray. Maybe it will get unblocked.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 339, Level: 3
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1
    Points
    339
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    WoW thanks smp, this "trick" will probably help many of us. I'd just be extra-carefull as this is probably an action that can void the warranty if it doesn't come out well.

    Regards,

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 334, Level: 3
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    334
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It actually helped me as well. Works perfectly for me. Cheers!

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 85, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Maidstone, Kent
    Posts
    2
    Points
    85
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, I've got the disc out manually from underneath, but when switched back on it still says blocked and the tray won't open. At least i can send the disc back now though. Any more advice on 'blocked' would be very much appreciated as it's now out of warranty. Thanks

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,759, Level: 11
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,759
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I guess there is an issue with the drive mechanics.

Similar Topics

  1. bdp3200/05
    By julie in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2012, 07:56 PM
  2. BDP3200 and IPV6
    By scandisk in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-13-2012, 04:55 AM
  3. can not get youtube bdp3200
    By scandisk in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2012, 05:35 PM
  4. BDP3200 Power Button
    By slash2 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 02:32 PM
  5. Bdp3200
    By airefc in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-30-2011, 04:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •