Results 1 to 9 of 9

Topic: Bdp3200

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 343, Level: 3
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    malaysia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    343
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Bdp3200

    my player is less than a year old. it now refuse the eject command. the display message read "blocked". Can anyone help me to rectify this problem?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,595, Level: 69
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 555
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,987
    Points
    50,595
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    try to pull power cord...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 343, Level: 3
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    malaysia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    343
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    done that. tried also to reset to factory original settings. the tray still refuse to open. I have no idea what the word "blocked" means. It appears in the display. i have 3 other players, including an older 2700 model, which run fine. this is very unusual. could it be software related?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    any disc in disc tray?
    if you have lock a disc inside, this, unfortunately, has to go back to service...

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,759, Level: 11
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,759
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	capture_001_03082012_165248.jpg 
Views:	99 
Size:	31.4 KB 
ID:	1334

    Manually eject the tray. Maybe it will get unblocked.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 339, Level: 3
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1
    Points
    339
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    WoW thanks smp, this "trick" will probably help many of us. I'd just be extra-carefull as this is probably an action that can void the warranty if it doesn't come out well.

    Regards,

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 334, Level: 3
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    334
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It actually helped me as well. Works perfectly for me. Cheers!

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 85, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Maidstone, Kent
    Posts
    2
    Points
    85
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, I've got the disc out manually from underneath, but when switched back on it still says blocked and the tray won't open. At least i can send the disc back now though. Any more advice on 'blocked' would be very much appreciated as it's now out of warranty. Thanks

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,759, Level: 11
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,759
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I guess there is an issue with the drive mechanics.

Similar Topics

  1. bdp3200/05
    By julie in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2012, 06:56 PM
  2. BDP3200 and IPV6
    By scandisk in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-13-2012, 03:55 AM
  3. can not get youtube bdp3200
    By scandisk in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2012, 04:35 PM
  4. BDP3200 Power Button
    By slash2 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 01:32 PM
  5. Bdp3200
    By airefc in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-30-2011, 03:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •