Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 586, Level: 6
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    8
    Points
    586
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Hide/Unhide Channels option is unavailable after software upgrade

    Hi,

    I own Philips 40PFL8606H/12 TV and after I applied the patch 000.014.099.000, "Hide/Unhide channel" option is no longer available. Can you please check why it disappeared?

    Regards,
    mvuns

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,501, Level: 67
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 849
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,695
    Points
    47,501
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 117 Times in 104 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    this option was removed in one of the previous firmware releases due to a "legal issue"...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 586, Level: 6
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    8
    Points
    586
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    This feature was very useful to 'Hide' certain channels so that kids cannot watch them. I had this feature in my previous normal CTV (which is like 15 years back).

    I hate to see this being removed.

    Regards,
    mvuns

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,501, Level: 67
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 849
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,695
    Points
    47,501
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 117 Times in 104 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I think you can restrict the access with the parental control functionality of your TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 334, Level: 3
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    334
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I agree. This has been very useful. Hiding them will let you choose only the channels that are working. I hope they could apply it back.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 06:42 AM
  2. Unable to hide unwanted channels
    By DunxUK in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 11:22 AM
  3. 42PFL4506H/12 Hide channels feature gone after FW upd!
    By dobbelina in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 09:06 AM
  4. 40PFL5605K/02, latest Software, doesnt find all HD channels
    By quick-mick in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 05:22 PM
  5. Hide file infos in slideshow
    By Vanos in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2012, 03:31 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •