Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 586, Level: 6
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    8
    Points
    586
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Hide/Unhide Channels option is unavailable after software upgrade

    Hi,

    I own Philips 40PFL8606H/12 TV and after I applied the patch 000.014.099.000, "Hide/Unhide channel" option is no longer available. Can you please check why it disappeared?

    Regards,
    mvuns

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this option was removed in one of the previous firmware releases due to a "legal issue"...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 586, Level: 6
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    8
    Points
    586
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    This feature was very useful to 'Hide' certain channels so that kids cannot watch them. I had this feature in my previous normal CTV (which is like 15 years back).

    I hate to see this being removed.

    Regards,
    mvuns

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I think you can restrict the access with the parental control functionality of your TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 334, Level: 3
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    334
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I agree. This has been very useful. Hiding them will let you choose only the channels that are working. I hope they could apply it back.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 07:42 AM
  2. Unable to hide unwanted channels
    By DunxUK in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 12:22 PM
  3. 42PFL4506H/12 Hide channels feature gone after FW upd!
    By dobbelina in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 10:06 AM
  4. 40PFL5605K/02, latest Software, doesnt find all HD channels
    By quick-mick in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 06:22 PM
  5. Hide file infos in slideshow
    By Vanos in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2012, 04:31 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •