Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 339, Level: 3
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2
    Points
    339
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    32PFL8404H - Net TV - just "hangs" on connecting (stage 2)

    I have a 32PFL8404H.

    I have occasionally used Net TV. It no longer appears to work? (I understand there have been changes to SMART TV?)

    The computer is connected to the home network
    The software is up to date (tried both online update, manual USB and Local software).
    Q5481-0.26.78.0
    RELEASE FOR TV543:
    Date 9/07/2010
    checked on www.p4c.philips.com

    I can view files on my PC/ within the home network.

    Connection speeds are 100 Mbps for the TV, through a wired connection.

    Can anyone help please ? Why would Net TV stop working?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,420, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 730
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,420
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you need to wait at least 2 minutes after the TV starts before you can access NetTV... you can also try to delete the NetTV memory...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 339, Level: 3
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2
    Points
    339
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you need to wait at least 2 minutes after the TV starts before you can access NetTV... you can also try to delete the NetTV memory...

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks for the suggestion.

    In the end - moving the Philips TV in the DMZ seemed to resolve the connectivity issue.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12-27-2013, 02:41 PM
  2. Replies: 103
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 06:55 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 07:19 AM
  4. stops on "connecting to Philips server"
    By pawel in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 12:38 PM
  5. [Howto] "Mute screen" in Net TV Application (Energy saving)
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 08:57 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •