Results 1 to 14 of 14
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 390, Level: 4
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    390
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    PTA507 Issue !!

    I have the PTA507 in combination with the 55PFL5507H.

    When 3D is active and the glasses are turned on it works perfectly for a short time.
    After this short time the glasses are disabled (not working anymore).

    I have to get really close to the TV and sometimes it works again.
    As soon as I sit back in the chair the glasses stops working again within 10/20 seconds.
    When sitting back in the chair it's only 3 meters from the TV without any obstructions between the glasses and TV.

    I am sure it should work with only maximum 3 meters from the TV.
    It seems however it's NOT !!!!

    Something broken ??
    Please advice.

    Thx,

    Edward

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    switch off all lamps in your room and try again... also if sunlight is shining directly on the IR sender or receiver can be the problem...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 390, Level: 4
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    390
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the reply.

    There was no sunshine (late in the evening)
    Hardly any lights where on.

    I hope it's not only working with total darkness. !!
    Maybe an issue with the glasses or TV ?

    Right now I am not able to enjoy 3D because of this problem.

    Thx,

    Edward

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Altenae View Post
    Thanks for the reply.

    There was no sunshine (late in the evening)
    Hardly any lights where on.

    I hope it's not only working with total darkness. !!
    Maybe an issue with the glasses or TV ?

    Right now I am not able to enjoy 3D because of this problem.

    Thx,

    Edward
    Hi Edward.

    Could you please confirm to me what software version you got on your TV? If you don't have latest (0.90), i would recommend you to update to this.

    You can also try to move the transmitter in the 3D kit to either side of the top(or at the base) of the TV, and make sure it's faced against where you are sitting.


    Best regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 390, Level: 4
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    390
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Edward.

    Could you please confirm to me what software version you got on your TV? If you don't have latest (0.90), i would recommend you to update to this.

    You can also try to move the transmitter in the 3D kit to either side of the top(or at the base) of the TV, and make sure it's faced against where you are sitting.


    Best regards
    Benedickte
    Yes it runs the latest firmware.
    It seems the 3D transmitter is integrated in the TV.
    Unable to move this to another position.

    Edward

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Altenae View Post
    Yes it runs the latest firmware.
    It seems the 3D transmitter is integrated in the TV.
    Unable to move this to another position.

    Edward
    Hi Edward.

    Thank you for reply.
    Please see your PM i've sent you.

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 292, Level: 3
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    slovenia
    Posts
    1
    Points
    292
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Edward.

    Thank you for reply.
    Please see your PM i've sent you.

    Benedickte



    hello!

    I Have the same problem on my 46PFL5507K .


    tnx

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 390, Level: 4
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    390
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I tried the glasses on another philips TV and it works perfect !!

    So is it an issue with my 55PFL5507H ?

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Altenae View Post
    I tried the glasses on another philips TV and it works perfect !!

    So is it an issue with my 55PFL5507H ?

    Hi Altenae

    What source are you watching 3D from when you are experiencing this? (Blu ray, USB, broadcast etc)
    Could you please explain more what really happens and how it looks like?
    Does this affecting the experience of watching 3D?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 390, Level: 4
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    390
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also noticed that when 3D is active the remote control is hardly working !!

    When 3D is disabled the remote control works perfect again.

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Altenae View Post
    I also noticed that when 3D is active the remote control is hardly working !!

    When 3D is disabled the remote control works perfect again.
    Hi Altenae

    Thank you for your feedback. Just to confirm, did you try them for a whole movie?

    When it comes to the issue you’re experiencing with your remote control while watching 3D, i would advise you to update to latest software that will come soon (date not confirmed yet).

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Srbia
    Posts
    1
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi I think it is problem with weak procesor in TV. He has no power to proceed whole job of viewing 3d picture. That is why your remote controler works slowly when you watch 3d movie. It wil be better if you look film and don't do anything else with tv.
    Philips put in newest models dual core procesors and probably they dont have this problems.

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 120, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    15
    Points
    120
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    PTA507 are not being sold anywhere in Sweden. Is there another model that works?

Similar Topics

  1. Compatible PTA507
    By Monsterke in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-29-2012, 10:09 AM
  2. FLAC playback issue
    By kwetal in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-20-2012, 11:54 AM
  3. Strange issue at my sound!!!
    By ozzytaste in forum Sound: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2012, 11:03 AM
  4. 720P issue
    By akahicham in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2011, 06:34 AM
  5. sound issue (42pfl7606h)
    By tovalb in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 06:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •