Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 643, Level: 6
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Landes/France
    Posts
    33
    Points
    643
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Connecting wireless headphones (2)

    On my old Philips TV I had a menu-setting that cut off TVsound as soon as the headset was plugged in.
    Is this possible on my new PFL8007/K12 ?

    I didn't discover it in the set-up menu....
    Anybody who has an idea ?

    Bob

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Lafaurie80 View Post
    On my old Philips TV I had a menu-setting that cut off TVsound as soon as the headset was plugged in.
    Is this possible on my new PFL8007/K12 ?

    I didn't discover it in the set-up menu....
    Anybody who has an idea ?

    Bob
    Hi Bob.

    This is not possible to do with the new set, but if you are using a headset all the time you can go into the menu and turn the TV speakers off:
    Setup > Sound > Advanced > TV speakers > ( on / off / easylink / easylink automatic) .
    Also by muting the TV when plugging the headset in will work while the TV is on.

    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 334, Level: 3
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    334
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is it also possible to use a bluetooth headphone on this new TV set?

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 643, Level: 6
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Landes/France
    Posts
    33
    Points
    643
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    tx, clear.

Similar Topics

  1. Headphones issue with 40PFL8606H
    By mvunsharma in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2013, 06:35 PM
  2. Connecting wireless headphones
    By UserName in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-06-2012, 01:55 PM
  3. Volume up and down for headphones, PLEASE HELP
    By MrLoud in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2012, 09:00 PM
  4. Headphones SBC 484
    By dubaz in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 07:42 AM
  5. Wireless headphones not working with ipod
    By smpm in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 10:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •