Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Missing Internet radio channel

    Hey everybody,

    till several weeks I´m not able anymore to hear MDR Sputnik. I can find the channel with my MCI8080 and my NP3700. But they only shortly show the channel and the switch automatically to the next one.

    MDR Sputnik is still broadcasting online. So what is the reason and how can I fix this. Any Ideas?

    Alex

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    hi there i can hear that on my np3700
    maybe you check the connection of ur player? or reset your player?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 224, Level: 2
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    224
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello folks, hello Support Team,

    I can confirm this issue. I'm using a NP3900 and the MDR Sputnik station stopped working in August 2012. My device is connected via LAN cable. So I can odd out some connection issues. Other stations are working fine. Resetting the NP3900 to factory defaults also did not fix the issue.

    So I started a deeper investiation and traced the network traffic. NP3900 uses TuneIn in background. It does not get a streaming URL from TuneIn and after a few retries the NP3900 picks up the next station.

    The station was not working on tunein.com too until Sep 9th. But the station is working again on tunein.com. I did a 2nd reset on my NP3900 a few minutes ago. But the issue still exists. The NP3900 does not get a valid stream and jumps to the next station.

    The Philips support is hopefully reading this article too. In my considered opinion it is not the end users duty doing such technical investigations. So please step in here!

    Regards,
    jagodd
    Last edited by jagodd; 09-11-2012 at 11:08 PM. Reason: information upate

Similar Topics

  1. Connection to internet radio
    By analytchem in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-29-2012, 06:59 PM
  2. Internet radio Data
    By Rollouk63 in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2012, 07:40 PM
  3. Missing channel infos on IP-EPG after digital switchover in Germany
    By Crick in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-09-2012, 10:46 AM
  4. [IP-EPG] missing channel info
    By Sundancer in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2012, 06:51 PM
  5. LastFM and Spotify Radio (the two best things about internet radio)
    By expuddle in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2012, 05:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •