Results 1 to 5 of 5

Topic: DLNA issue

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,334, Level: 13
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    31
    Points
    2,334
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DLNA issue

    I have a 37pfl7605 TV on HDM 1 I have connect the HTS9520, on HDMI2 I have connect a SetTopBox and on HDMI 3 a Dune HD Smart D1 media player
    As the TV does not support DTS I've connected the to the DUNE via an optical link to the HTS.
    The Dune has CEC functionality.

    When the Dune is active (not standby) everything works fine. The Dune appears in the home menu and when I switch to HDMI 2 (my STB ) the sound plays via HDMI ARC When I switch to HDMI3 (Dune) the sound plays via TosLink. Perfect!

    When my Dune is in standby and I switch to my STB the sound is played via the internal TV speakers and I can not switch to HTS even not when I manually switch to external amplifier (TV option menu)

    So the system works only when all devices are on. Is this common behavior?

    Aad

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by vgerwen View Post
    I have a 37pfl7605 TV on HDM 1 I have connect the HTS9520, on HDMI2 I have connect a SetTopBox and on HDMI 3 a Dune HD Smart D1 media player
    As the TV does not support DTS I've connected the to the DUNE via an optical link to the HTS.
    The Dune has CEC functionality.

    When the Dune is active (not standby) everything works fine. The Dune appears in the home menu and when I switch to HDMI 2 (my STB ) the sound plays via HDMI ARC When I switch to HDMI3 (Dune) the sound plays via TosLink. Perfect!

    When my Dune is in standby and I switch to my STB the sound is played via the internal TV speakers and I can not switch to HTS even not when I manually switch to external amplifier (TV option menu)

    So the system works only when all devices are on. Is this common behavior?

    Aad

    Hi Aad.

    Could you please confirm to me what software version you got on your TV?
    Make sure your HTS software is up to date.


    Best Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,334, Level: 13
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    31
    Points
    2,334
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    The Tv has q5551-0.140.47.0
    HTS has system SW 56.00 Subsystem 54-00-00-04


    Problem is not solved. If I fully switch off the Dune TV sound is transmitted via HTS via HDMI ARC
    So it seems Dune is not working correctly in Standy

    I've tried the following trick and the following work around works
    Enable cec on Dune
    Connect all devices with Hdmi cables.
    Scan for easylink devices
    The hts will find two devices ( Tv and Dune)
    Setup easylink on the Hts.
    TV via HDMI ARC and Dune via Toslink
    Now disable cec on dune
    Power off and on all devices
    When you switch the tv to hdmi3 ( Dune) the hts switches to toslink
    When you switch tv to hdmi 2 (stb) the hts switches to hdmi arc

    Only source switching works other features like switching on tv and hts automatically when switching on dune do of course not work.

    Aad

    Btw title should be HDMI CEC Easylink i.s.o. DLNA
    Last edited by vgerwen; 08-13-2012 at 09:46 PM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by vgerwen View Post
    Hi

    The Tv has q5551-0.140.47.0
    HTS has system SW 56.00 Subsystem 54-00-00-04


    Problem is not solved. If I fully switch off the Dune TV sound is transmitted via HTS via HDMI ARC
    So it seems Dune is not working correctly in Standy

    I've tried the following trick and the following work around works
    Enable cec on Dune
    Connect all devices with Hdmi cables.
    Scan for easylink devices
    The hts will find two devices ( Tv and Dune)
    Setup easylink on the Hts.
    TV via HDMI ARC and Dune via Toslink
    Now disable cec on dune
    Power off and on all devices
    When you switch the tv to hdmi3 ( Dune) the hts switches to toslink
    When you switch tv to hdmi 2 (stb) the hts switches to hdmi arc

    Only source switching works other features like switching on tv and hts automatically when switching on dune do of course not work.

    Aad

    Btw title should be HDMI CEC Easylink i.s.o. DLNA

    Hi Aad

    What is the result if you disconnect the Dune from your TV ( still conencted to HTS)? Does the sound from the STB comes out of the HTS or TV speakers?


    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,334, Level: 13
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    31
    Points
    2,334
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sound from the STB comes through HTS ( correct behaviour). Even if I switch to Dune (hdmi3) the Hts switches to toslink input ( of course there is no picture but for the test it works) switching back to stb switches back to hts hdmi arc

    For me the approach I've described works. Of course it does not support the full cec easylink features like auto switch on and appearance in the TV home menu but sourec switching is for me the most important one.

Similar Topics

  1. PTA507 Issue !!
    By Altenae in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-04-2013, 01:57 PM
  2. screen size issue
    By DDA in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 04:13 PM
  3. 720P issue
    By akahicham in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2011, 07:34 AM
  4. HTS 9140 : Language issue from DLNA connection.
    By cihcih in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-2011, 12:55 PM
  5. HTS 9140 : Displaying language issue from DLNA connection.
    By cihcih in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2011, 10:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •