Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Programming error during software upgrading.

    I have downloaded latest firmware from official site (42pfl7603d_12_fus_eng.zip,Version : 000.064.079.000) for my TV Philips 42PFL7603D/12
    In the upgrade process TV set was rebooted and entered in to the firmware upgrade menu. The upgrade file has successfully uploaded and validated. Then process has been frozen for 1 minute and then has written an "error Programming".
    From this moment, when I take power off my TV set, it's back power on after 10 seconds and enter into the firmware upgrade menu again without possibility to exit it.
    my old firmware version on TV set is Q582E-0.64.30.5
    New downloaded firmware version from official site is Q582E-0.64.79.0
    I tried to load old version of software same as I originaly had but with the same result.
    Please help.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Raddek,

    Welcome to the Philips forum!

    Sorry to see you're having problems with your television
    Unfortunately, without physically inspecting the television, it would be quite difficult to diagnose what the problem occuring here is.

    Can you confirm where you are in the world? I can then give you details to contact your nearest Philips agent so that we can arrange to get this looked at for you, if you want

    Thanks,

    ^Rafe
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Rafe,

    Thanks for your answer. I'm located in Poland, Pila.
    Searching the Web I learned that I'm not the only one affected by the attempt of upgrading software to this type of TV, so I hoped there was already known solution.
    Picture of the screen I have on my TV.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Error.jpg 
Views:	96 
Size:	360.9 KB 
ID:	1363

    Regards

    Raddek

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hey Raddek,

    Wherever an issue like this occurs, it's always best for us to have a look at the television anyway, even if there is a known solution, as it will more than likely have to be implemented by us.

    Please contact our Polish office, using any method on the following link and one of our team will be more than happy to help you

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...userCountry=pl

    ^Rafe
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 07:42 AM
  2. HTS 5591/12 software upgrade error
    By Kev D in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 04:36 AM
  3. Problems in upgrading 32PFL4606H/12 software
    By fede69 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 04:18 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-31-2012, 04:07 PM
  5. Error when installing Wi-Fi MediaConnect software
    By hjs99 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 10:39 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •