Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 780, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    780
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips Songbird Crash Reporter

    Hello,
    I have a problem after havnig finished to install the Philips Songbird software.
    My computer is running under Windows 7 professional.
    When I run Sngbird, few seconds, a window which replace the welcome Songbird window appear and call "Songbird Crash Reporter".
    I had a look on the firewall. It looks ok.
    Does someone has an idea to solve my problem?
    Thanks in advance.
    Moncey

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 626, Level: 6
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    MILAN ITALY
    Posts
    1
    Points
    626
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    HELLO
    I have the same problem on my PC running on xp professional
    It worked fine for a day then the PC shut down amd when I restarted the philips songbird program wasn't able to run properly
    I disinstalled the progrem and installed it again few times but I wasn't able to use it anymore
    If I don not run this program I can use the philips ariaz 16 gb on this computer !
    I'm not able to add filles on the device (device not answering)

    If I use the device on another PC (windows 7) it works fine

    any suggestion ?

    Giona

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 288, Level: 3
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Towradgi, Australia
    Posts
    1
    Points
    288
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down Similar Problem

    I am running Windows 7. I am flat out loading Songbird before it does the circle trick and shuts me down. I have uninstalled and reinstalled, got to the stage of loading some music into the library but cant get any further because it again shuts me down. Whats going on here? I dont expect to pay out good money to get something that fails! Any answers?

Similar Topics

  1. Use Philips Songbird to explore, play and sync
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-20-2013, 10:18 PM
  2. can't install philips songbird!! help!!
    By wodnr2168 in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 04:08 AM
  3. Philips Songbird Firmware error
    By PEPE46 in forum Sound: GoGear SA1-series (2009)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 07:07 AM
  4. SA3ARA04K/02 Philips Songbird Firmware Download error
    By PEPE46 in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 10:18 AM
  5. Transfer audio and video files using Philips Songbird
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: MP3/MP4 Product Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 11:50 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •