Page 26 of 30 FirstFirst ... 162425262728 ... LastLast
Results 376 to 390 of 449

Topic: 47pfl6877t

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #376
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Vemmelev
    Posts
    6
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi All.

    Just finished reading all the posts, and I can confirm I have exact same problems with HDNM.
    I can live without HDMN, but as reported in post #27, I have problems with slowdown in playback.

    At first I thought it was a problem with my Windows 7, XBMC, connected with HDMI. Upgraded my hardware to faster CPU, GFX card, Same problem. Playback of BD Disc from my PS3, also have the same problem with slowdown.

    Playback on other TV is without problem, so it is not a Windows 7, XBMC issue.

    Going to have a talk with Elgiganten about returning/replacing the TV. Not a Philips this time, since they can't/won't resolve the issue.

    Bye, bye Philips. Never again.

  2. #377
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi,

    Have you tried engaging Game mode ?
    Most of there issues disappear. Maybe not all though.

    I also have a setup Win7/XBMC setup (with low CPU, NVIDIA NG-Ion) and I don't have much of these when GAME mode is set.
    When still having a few, I usualy blame my external setup... Maybe I should also make sure by playing through USB. Do you have that through USB ?
    Can you tell what source (codec) you are using ?



    Quote Originally Posted by ATOM66 View Post
    Hi All.

    Just finished reading all the posts, and I can confirm I have exact same problems with HDNM.
    I can live without HDMN, but as reported in post #27, I have problems with slowdown in playback.

    At first I thought it was a problem with my Windows 7, XBMC, connected with HDMI. Upgraded my hardware to faster CPU, GFX card, Same problem. Playback of BD Disc from my PS3, also have the same problem with slowdown.

    Playback on other TV is without problem, so it is not a Windows 7, XBMC issue.

    Going to have a talk with Elgiganten about returning/replacing the TV. Not a Philips this time, since they can't/won't resolve the issue.

    Bye, bye Philips. Never again.

  3. #378
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Vemmelev
    Posts
    6
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuj View Post
    Hi,

    Have you tried engaging Game mode ?
    Most of there issues disappear. Maybe not all though.

    I also have a setup Win7/XBMC setup (with low CPU, NVIDIA NG-Ion) and I don't have much of these when GAME mode is set.
    When still having a few, I usualy blame my external setup... Maybe I should also make sure by playing through USB. Do you have that through USB ?
    Can you tell what source (codec) you are using ?
    Hi Manuj.

    Don't like the Game mode, cause it doesn't fill the entire screen.

    I have tried everything else.
    Win 7, XBMC, VLC, ION chipset - Win 7, XBMC, VLC, i3 CPU - D-Link BoxeeBox, WesternDigital Live TV box. Movies played from Synology DS1511+ (5 2TB disc in RAID 5) 1 GBs LAN. Have tried playing from Internal HD in WIN 7 and with movie on USB HD from WIN 7 and directly in TV. Even an original BluRay Movie from a PS3.

    Movie source are mkv 720p 1080p, but I even see slowdown on series in SD.

    The slowdown are worse when signal is in 1080p, still there but not so often when using 720p. I also see it using SatReciever on normal TV.
    Last edited by ATOM66; 12-18-2012 at 01:31 PM.

  4. #379
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Ok, I can understand.

    Quote Originally Posted by ATOM66 View Post
    Hi Manuj.
    Don't like the Game mode, cause it doesn't fill the entire screen.
    Are you talking about the 5 pixel shift (on the right) of the image ?
    I decided to agree to lose those 5'400 pixels, and have fewer viewing problems.
    But I understand your frustrations, everyone's choice after all.

  5. #380
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Vemmelev
    Posts
    6
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Heh, I think it shifts more than that.

    Going to give it another try, again.
    It is incredible they cant make a TV place the picture correct, when it is possible on a computer monitor.

  6. #381
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    For sure, this was so hard to believe that I first could not see it either.

    How can it even happen when Game mode is to prevent from any video processing, and get fastest hdmi data on panel ???...

    There's a special thread here, with a downloadable image.
    I wish more people would test and report there. This is the only way to get Philip's attention, and correction sometime in the future.

  7. #382
    Bronze Member
    Points: 4,316, Level: 19
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 334
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    36
    Points
    4,316
    Level
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi ATOM66, what doe you experience with 'slowdown'?

    I have had two frustrations (amongst others) that could relate to your 'slowdown' experience, depending on what you mean.

    1. I've had issues with my image looking like somebody hits the slowmotion button for 0.1 sec For example, watching a talkshow. The director would switch from person A to person B in the talkshow, and person B always seems to say his first word or nod in slowmotion.
    This is I believe a bug in Pixel Precise. Switching it OFF helped me with my issue.

    2. Input-lag
    While watching 3D content, it seems the TV needs more time to process the image, and the sound of my home cinema set and the TV get seriously out of sync.
    I haven't resolved this one

  8. #383
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Vemmelev
    Posts
    6
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by _Stephan View Post
    hi ATOM66, what doe you experience with 'slowdown'?

    I have had two frustrations (amongst others) that could relate to your 'slowdown' experience, depending on what you mean.

    1. I've had issues with my image looking like somebody hits the slowmotion button for 0.1 sec For example, watching a talkshow. The director would switch from person A to person B in the talkshow, and person B always seems to say his first word or nod in slowmotion.
    This is I believe a bug in Pixel Precise. Switching it OFF helped me with my issue.

    2. Input-lag
    While watching 3D content, it seems the TV needs more time to process the image, and the sound of my home cinema set and the TV get seriously out of sync.
    I haven't resolved this one
    Hi Stephan.

    1. Thats exactly what I see, but for longer periods than 0.1 sec. Sometimes up to 2-3 sec at a time. Rewind in the movie, playing the same part again, there are no issues. Looping the same 10 sec part, result in periodic slomo! As if the TV's processor can't cope. All fancy image enhancement are currently off on my TV.

    2. Can only be solved with a Reciever, that can delay the audio. Had a plasma before where the video/audio was always out of sync by 0,5 ms. I currently have a Pioneer 915 Reciever/amp, it has that functionallity.

  9. #384
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    I've had 1) in my case. But in fewer occasions when in Game mode.
    You have a 6007 right ?
    So "Switching it OFF" means switching OFF the HDNM. Is that correct ?

    For 2), can you tell what audio output you are using ?

  10. #385
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    @ATOM66
    It would help if you could find a 1080p trailer online that shows the problem.
    2-3 seconds is not what I experienced. It would be more 0.5 or 1 second.

  11. #386
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Vemmelev
    Posts
    6
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuj View Post
    I've had 1) in my case. But in fewer occasions when in Game mode.
    You have a 6007 right ?
    So "Switching it OFF" means switching OFF the HDNM. Is that correct ?

    For 2), can you tell what audio output you are using ?
    I have the 47pfl6877t/12. HDNM set to Off.

    Currently using the Optic output for Audio into AMP, HDMI direct into TV.

  12. #387
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by ATOM66 View Post
    I have the 47pfl6877t/12. HDNM set to Off.

    Currently using the Optic output for Audio into AMP, HDMI direct into TV.
    Thanks.

    I was also asking Stephan (who's talking about pixel precise but his profile reports 6007).

  13. #388
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Vemmelev
    Posts
    6
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuj View Post
    @ATOM66
    It would help if you could find a 1080p trailer online that shows the problem.
    2-3 seconds is not what I experienced. It would be more 0.5 or 1 second.
    Haven't found any and I don't have the equipment to make a recording of it.

    Had the 0.1 stutters. E.G. when the camera was panning, the picture stoppes for a fraction of a second. That was actually a XBMC setting. Something about Real Fullscreen, somewhere in the settings.

    What remains looks like the playback is skipping frames, when it stops picture and audio are stil in sync.

  14. #389
    Bronze Member
    Points: 4,316, Level: 19
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 334
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    36
    Points
    4,316
    Level
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuj View Post
    I've had 1) in my case. But in fewer occasions when in Game mode.
    You have a 6007 right ?
    So "Switching it OFF" means switching OFF the HDNM. Is that correct ?

    For 2), can you tell what audio output you are using ?
    1) I mean switching off Clear LCD. I had the feeling that when watching SD content (like the analogue cable) the ClearLCD feature just can't manage to 'sharpen' the image in time at some occasions.
    To be fair I haven't done islotated testing in switching on/off HDNM and ClearLCD and test seperately, but I'm pretty sure it's the ClearLCD causing this slow-motion. Or better said, switching it off got me read of those annoying 'slow-motion-nodding-talkshow-guests'.

    2) Input-lag.
    My HomeCinemaSet allows me to 'delay' the sound being played of the stereo in case the image and sound are out of sync.
    When watching 2D BluRay content, everything is fine. When watching 3D BluRay content it's not. The sound from the Home Cinema Set is well ahead (300ms!) to the image on the Philips TV.
    The sound on the Philips TV and the image on the image TV (so switching off sound on the Home Cinema Set and switching it on on the TV) are in sync. But I prefer to use my 5.1 set for sound off course.

    Just wondering if my point two is a general issue. I haven't been able to test on a different player (in case the issue is to be blamed to the Home Cinema Set), so I'm curious what other experiences people have.

  15. #390
    New Member
    Points: 24, Level: 1
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    24
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks gstan80 for the very good description of the tv!

    I will not buy this one which i found as a winner for this year reading specs and reviews. An accident got me surfing here, and i read the first 12 and last 5 pages.

    Apparently Philips do not care enough to fix it nor do they wish to admit their erroneous model!

    Guess my father will get a LG/Samsung instead.

Page 26 of 30 FirstFirst ... 162425262728 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •