Page 6 of 30 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 449

Topic: 47pfl6877t

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Knubbo View Post
    marnick
    Please let us now what philip says about it when you call them.
    Hi Knubbo.

    Could you please confirm to me what software is installed on the TV?

    Thank you.
    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  2. #77
    New Member
    Points: 239, Level: 2
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    239
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Knubbo.

    Could you please confirm to me what software is installed on the TV?

    Thank you.
    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Okay, thats it. I have had enough with the excuses. I am going to go ahead and buy a LG47LM660 instead. Best of luck to you guys!

    /J

  3. #78
    Bronze Member
    Points: 246, Level: 2
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    13
    Points
    246
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Knubbo.

    Could you please confirm to me what software is installed on the TV?

    Thank you.
    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    my firmware is QF1EU-0.133.4.0_bld8a
    Last edited by Knubbo; 09-21-2012 at 12:04 PM.

  4. #79
    New Member
    Points: 225, Level: 2
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3
    Points
    225
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Knubbo View Post
    marnick
    Please let us now what philip says about it when you call them.
    Hi,
    When i called about a 30minits on the phone again they could not find anything on my name, email, zip-code,...
    when i said the story and this was the second tv they asked if i got one from a repair center.
    i said yes the repair center was cannoodt so i needed to call them about the problem..
    i called cannoodt they say they would call me back but sinds yesterday still no reply :s
    it looks like no one want the blame and i need to call every one what cost money also !!

    realy disapointing about a 1500Ä tv with "motion shitt" .
    hope i get an solution quick about this :s

  5. #80
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by marnick View Post
    Hi,
    When i called about a 30minits on the phone again they could not find anything on my name, email, zip-code,...
    when i said the story and this was the second tv they asked if i got one from a repair center.
    i said yes the repair center was cannoodt so i needed to call them about the problem..
    i called cannoodt they say they would call me back but sinds yesterday still no reply :s
    it looks like no one want the blame and i need to call every one what cost money also !!

    realy disapointing about a 1500€ tv with "motion shitt" .
    hope i get an solution quick about this :s
    Hi Marnick.

    Please see your PM.

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  6. #81
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by JJJP View Post
    So, can we conclude on that this is a hardware issue?

    Philips, please provide me with an answer in the next few days to, why I still should buy this TV, and what you intend to do about this problem? (or you will loose me as a customer)
    Hi JJJP.

    We are still looking into this issue. Please be patient while we're invastigating this.

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  7. #82
    Bronze Member
    Points: 234, Level: 2
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    10
    Points
    234
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also just bought a Phillips 47PFL6877 and also noticed the uneven edge effect. I've been following this thread for about a week and joined only to join in on applying pressure on Phillips.

    I realize (and to some degree understand) that Benedicte isn't able to make an official statement, but still I feel that Philips is giving us customers the runaround. Please provide a straight-forward answer to the obvious serious fault to a "high-end" consumer product. Gstan raised this issue more than a month ago plenty time to have capable technicians investigate the problem. It is clear that most (if not all) tv's of this model will be effected by this issue.

    On a sidenote I hope that the firmware will be optizimed in regards to its responsiveness. I hate how the menus lack and makes the feel of the television cheap! Not what one expects from a 1500 euro product. And yes I have updated to the newest firmware version.
    Last edited by Herzie; 09-21-2012 at 09:38 PM.

  8. #83
    MrPuzzle
    Guest
    Hi all...I have just returned my tv to Elgiganten today. They where informed by Philips that the latest software 133.5 where not suited for our tv's and that they soon will come with the right one (too late for me). I hope that Philips solves this problem for you all (and them selves) looking back on these last 13 frustrating days i have had...bb MP

  9. #84
    Bronze Member
    Points: 234, Level: 2
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    10
    Points
    234
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MrPuzzle View Post
    Hi all...I have just returned my tv to Elgiganten today. They where informed by Philips that the latest software 133.5 where not suited for our tv's and that they soon will come with the right one (too late for me). I hope that Philips solves this problem for you all (and them selves) looking back on these last 13 frustrating days i have had...bb MP
    Here's hoping that the people at Elgiganten didn't just say that to make you keep the television. What was your impression of that, did they seem truthful?
    Last edited by Herzie; 09-22-2012 at 06:25 AM.

  10. #85
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,552, Level: 11
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 298
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,552
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Herzie and all the new ones,

    Thank you for taking some time and register on this topic. It is vital to have as many complains as possible because otherwise the only thing they are doing is buying time and ask about software versions or other diversions.

    As I am telling you right now. The tech guy told me straight that changing the main unit it will not solve anything. He had it with him but he said it is not make any sense to do that since I am already having the 3rd unit.

    He said that a team can investigate the TV in their center if I want. I am already sick of everything that happened and the way I was treated with a totally indifference. I was brainwashed by the sales rep. in ElGiganten about how great Philips when it comes about motion and everything.

    My personal opinion is that without a official complain to your local Customer Service Office you will not put any kind of pressure on Philips. It is obvious that Benedickte will continue asking everyone about the software version, and you can not blame her because that it the place where she gets paid from, and we will never probably be treated with the respect we are trying to buy paying 1500 Euro.

    Official Customer Protection Office complains guys! Else..

    Quote Originally Posted by Herzie View Post
    I also just bought a Phillips 47PFL6877 and also noticed the uneven edge effect. I've been following this thread for about a week and joined only to join in on applying pressure on Phillips.

    I realize (and to some degree understand) that Benedicte isn't able to make an official statement, but still I feel that Philips is giving us customers the runaround. Please provide a straight-forward answer to the obvious serious fault to a "high-end" consumer product. Gstan raised this issue more than a month ago plenty time to have capable technicians investigate the problem. It is clear that most (if not all) tv's of this model will be effected by this issue.

    On a sidenote I hope that the firmware will be optizimed in regards to its responsiveness. I hate how the menus lack and makes the feel of the television cheap! Not what one expects from a 1500 euro product. And yes I have updated to the newest firmware version.

  11. #86
    Bronze Member
    Points: 4,503, Level: 19
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    37
    Points
    4,503
    Level
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I surely hope Philips will come with a solution. Am I right in thinking it's only the 6xx7 series that are affected? Could that have to do that the 6xx7 is the only TV using LG panels (hence the passive 3D) and maybe the firmware is optimised for the 7 & 8 series panels?

    Benedicte,
    I'm running 133.4. I know there is 133.5, but using the WiFi connection the TV tells me 133.4 is the latest version (I have a 37PFL6007K/12).

  12. #87
    Bronze Member
    Points: 246, Level: 2
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    13
    Points
    246
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have now send complaints to philips sweden about this problem.
    So lets here what they have to say about it. I will let you guys now what they tell me.

  13. #88
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,552, Level: 11
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 298
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,552
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Benedickte, I am currently running on 133.4.0. Is there any new one available?

    Best, G.

  14. #89
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,467, Level: 17
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 383
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    123
    Points
    3,467
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi Benedikte,

    I uploaded a new video showing the HDNM issues I was talking about.



    Look at the right side of the picture where the bars are. The image is breaking like a ripple is passing through. It looks like the processor cannot cope with the rapid moving of the vertical lines.

    Please let us know if this is fixable or not. Thank you.

  15. #90
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,552, Level: 11
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 298
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,552
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by majorusa View Post
    Hi Benedikte,

    I uploaded a new video showing the HDNM issues I was talking about.



    Look at the right side of the picture where the bars are. The image is breaking like a ripple is passing through. It looks like the processor cannot cope with the rapid moving of the vertical lines.

    Please let us know if this is fixable or not. Thank you.

    Great movie majorusa!

    Hope somebody will have eyes to see it.

    Best regards and thanks for your contribution to this never ending problem.

    G.

Page 6 of 30 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •