Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 337, Level: 3
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    337
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry HTS3251/12 - NO Youtube or Twitter

    Hello Support,

    I bought the Philips HTS3251/12 System one week ago. One of the reasons for this equipment was the possibilty to access youtube and twitter with the blurayplayer.

    After Installing the device, I attached the LAN-Cable. The Player becomes a IP-Address from my Router.

    That is all I can do. But the device didn`t show any Youtube or Twitter access. It is also not able to update the firmware via LAN. I needed to install the version 1.41.00 by USB.

    See attached files from the startscreens. You can see the top-menu in german on pic "bluray01.jpg" and also the networkconfiguration on "bluray02.jpg".

    Meanwhile I configured a static ip-address on the device.

    I also deactivated my router firewall and enabled upnp. It didnt change anything.


    So please help me.


    thanks in advance


    Marco
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	blueray01.jpg 
Views:	116 
Size:	55.8 KB 
ID:	1369   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	blueray02.jpg 
Views:	115 
Size:	65.8 KB 
ID:	1370  
    Last edited by Nostromo; 08-17-2012 at 04:27 PM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,287, Level: 77
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 963
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,421
    Points
    62,287
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post38900

    But the update isn't online yet...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 337, Level: 3
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    337
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post38900

    But the update isn't online yet...




    Toengel@Alex

    Looking forward to this update. Its really frustrating if a product didnt had the expected specs

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 337, Level: 3
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    337
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Update V1.52.00 is avaible, I also got a device with serial starting "KX1A".

    And it works

    really fine, well done Philips!

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 4,969, Level: 20
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,337
    Points
    4,969
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. HTS3251 V1.41.00 software has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2012, 09:18 AM
  2. Firmware upgrade V1.38.10 for HTS3541 and HTS3251
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 03:10 PM
  3. Now available on Net TV: TWITTER!
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-07-2012, 02:49 PM
  4. Twitter App not working on new TV
    By mrbigbri in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2012, 06:58 AM
  5. HTS3251/12 low sound level
    By VitAngelo in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 12:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •