Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 296, Level: 3
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    296
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DVD player "No video signal"

    Hello,

    I have these two devices:
    42PFL6097
    DVDR 3450H HDD & DVD recorder / player

    DVD player is connected via scart cable.

    At the beginning, when I try to play any dvd-s or recorded tv shows, the picture is very good, but after some time it starts loosing the signal. So the screen goes black for a second or so and then the video appears again. This continues for some time until the screen goes black and the white text is displayed "No video signal".
    I really need some help please

    Vilbu.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 320, Level: 3
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    25
    Points
    320
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Does this problem occur whenever you are not recording anything? Or it only happens when you do a recording?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 296, Level: 3
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    296
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for your answer daempii.

    This problem occurs every time the signal goes through the dvd player. It doesn't matter whether it's recording or not.
    The connection is all done using two scart cables. First scart comes from the digi-box and runs into a dvd player. From there it goes on to a tv.

    Could it be something done with the 600Hz Perfect Motion Rate? The player worked fine with 200Hz Philips and 400Hz Samsung.

    Today I took the DVD player to the shop where I bought the TV. They said that this is a new problem and Philips should be really interested in solving this. Are you?

    Vilbu.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by vilbu View Post
    Thank you for your answer daempii.

    This problem occurs every time the signal goes through the dvd player. It doesn't matter whether it's recording or not.
    The connection is all done using two scart cables. First scart comes from the digi-box and runs into a dvd player. From there it goes on to a tv.

    Could it be something done with the 600Hz Perfect Motion Rate? The player worked fine with 200Hz Philips and 400Hz Samsung.

    Today I took the DVD player to the shop where I bought the TV. They said that this is a new problem and Philips should be really interested in solving this. Are you?

    Vilbu.
    Hi Vilbu

    Welcome to our forums.

    Could you please try another SCART cable from the DVD player and see if you're still experience this? Please let us know the result of this.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 296, Level: 3
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    296
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Vilbu

    Welcome to our forums.

    Could you please try another SCART cable from the DVD player and see if you're still experience this? Please let us know the result of this.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Hey,
    Thank you for your answer.

    I forgot to mention that I've already tried several other scart cables, one of them was a brand new. Result is the same.
    Anyway, local Philips guys are already working on how to solve this problem. Hopefully they succeed

    Vilbu.

Similar Topics

  1. "No Signal" on power up
    By dday0530 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 02:18 PM
  2. [Wish] Please add an "audio delay" option for Home Media Player devices (HMP)
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-12-2012, 11:54 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 07:19 AM
  4. Philips Bluray 2700/12 "Video Resolution Not Supported"
    By chillock in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 02:43 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 08:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •