Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    umeŚ/sweden
    Posts
    2
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Tv cant detect USB for recording purpose

    Hi I just bought an 46PFL5507T/12 Everything worked just fine under the installation but when I tried to insert a USB for recording purpose the tv just told me that this USB wouldnt work. So i tried with Another but got the same message.

    Both USB worked fine and the tv could find the content Before i tried to install it for recording.

    The issue is also when I tried to connect it to the computer afterword it wont appear on the computer.

    I've tried to download an EXT3 reader but it wont help. This is for both the drives.

    Does anybody know how to fix this problem?

    1st drive: Extarnal HDD cabinet with 1 TB Seagate disk installed
    2nd drive: Western Digital 500 GB internal USB drive

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ergu0015 View Post
    Hi I just bought an 46PFL5507T/12 Everything worked just fine under the installation but when I tried to insert a USB for recording purpose the tv just told me that this USB wouldnt work. So i tried with Another but got the same message.

    Both USB worked fine and the tv could find the content Before i tried to install it for recording.

    The issue is also when I tried to connect it to the computer afterword it wont appear on the computer.

    I've tried to download an EXT3 reader but it wont help. This is for both the drives.

    Does anybody know how to fix this problem?

    1st drive: Extarnal HDD cabinet with 1 TB Seagate disk installed
    2nd drive: Western Digital 500 GB internal USB drive

    Hi ergu0015

    Welcome to our forums.

    Could you please confirm what software version you got on your TV?

    I can see that both of your HDD’s has been internal HDD’s is this right?
    I would advise you to check that your HDD’s and cases are meeting the requirements needed for USB recording:
    USB 2.0 compatibility hard drives and cases.
    Minimum 250GB hard drive space.
    Minimum 30MB/s writing speed.
    Formatted to NTFS.

    We can also recommend using an HDD that had its own power plug, due to TV has only limited amount (500 mA) of power consumption available
    You can find more information about this under the section “Install USB hard drive” at page 27 in the user manual.

    To find the hard drives on you PC , please check out how to re-format USB drive in windows.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    umeŚ/sweden
    Posts
    2
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi my software is q554e-0.79.4.0
    I've checked if there is any other updates realeased but its not, so I guess I'm up to date.
    One of the USB was internal Power and one was external.
    Both the disks meets the requirements .
    Just for the fun I tried to use an USB Flashstick 16 GB and it did not accept that one because of its size.

    Is there any solution to this problem. Maybe Philips can create a list on supportes USB drives. There is a lot of job and can be really expansive to try back and forth with different drives.

    So for further information I've met all the requirements that Philips asks for, and I've done all the troubleshooting possible. Please dont answer me with textbook answer since I already tried those.

    Best Regards

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,398, Level: 72
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,186
    Points
    55,398
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the current firmware version is 90.0 - so please update via USB stick.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ergu0015 View Post
    Hi my software is q554e-0.79.4.0
    I've checked if there is any other updates realeased but its not, so I guess I'm up to date.
    One of the USB was internal Power and one was external.
    Both the disks meets the requirements .
    Just for the fun I tried to use an USB Flashstick 16 GB and it did not accept that one because of its size.

    Is there any solution to this problem. Maybe Philips can create a list on supportes USB drives. There is a lot of job and can be really expansive to try back and forth with different drives.

    So for further information I've met all the requirements that Philips asks for, and I've done all the troubleshooting possible. Please dont answer me with textbook answer since I already tried those.

    Best Regards
    Hi Ergu0015.

    Did you update to latest software (91.0) , if so, what is the result after ?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 12:02 PM
  2. USB recording in 8xx5/9xx5 TV model (2010)
    By bovirus in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 04:45 PM
  3. 2011 TV Model with USB recording feature
    By bovirus in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 10:11 PM
  4. USB Recording for 7605 TV?
    By gr7605 in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-20-2011, 12:08 AM
  5. What about recording from TV to a HDD(via USB or NAS)?
    By msorin in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 01:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •