Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 368, Level: 4
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    12
    Points
    368
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Clock Alarm for 46pfl8007

    Good day,
    There was clock alarm feature in my previous Philips TV -37pfl9641. It was very usefull for me.
    Is it possible to manage clock alarm function through My Remote app?
    Or probably it could be in next firmware versions.
    And other question: Is there something analogous to Samsung Apps for Philips Smart TV?
    Regards,
    Peter
    Last edited by PetrAG; 08-20-2012 at 01:32 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrAG View Post
    Good day,
    There was clock alarm feature in my previous Philips TV -37pfl9641. It was very usefull for me.
    Is it possible to manage clock alarm function through My Remote app?
    Or probably it could be in next firmware versions.
    And other question: Is there something analogous to Samsung Apps for Philips Smart TV?
    Regards,
    Peter
    Hi Peter.

    Welcome to our forums.
    Our 2012 sets do not have this feature with clock alarm.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 368, Level: 4
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    12
    Points
    368
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Benedickte,
    Thank you for your Reply.
    Can I have an Answer as well?

    Best regards,
    Peter
    Last edited by PetrAG; 08-21-2012 at 05:01 PM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrAG View Post
    Hi Benedickte,
    Thank you for your Reply.
    Can I have an Answer as well?

    Best regards,
    Peter
    Hi Peter.

    We don't have that feature anymore and if it will be back, we cannot say but sure we will give it forward as a suggestion.
    No it is not possible via remote app, as in stand by the network adaptor is offline

    About Samsung apps, this is an app store for mobile phones not for TV’s, on TV’s you don’t need to download any app to a TV, you can just got to the "smart TV" feature and then you have the whole service.


    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 368, Level: 4
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    12
    Points
    368
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Peter.

    We don't have that feature anymore and if it will be back, we cannot say but sure we will give it forward as a suggestion.
    No it is not possible via remote app, as in stand by the network adaptor is offline

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Hi Benedickte,
    I'm sorry but you're wrong:
    I can switch unit off and turn it back on via My Remote/
    It means that in stand by the network adaptor is NOT offline.
    Regards,
    Peter

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrAG View Post
    ....
    And other question: Is there something analogous to Samsung Apps for Philips Smart TV?
    Peter,
    wrong language
    They only speak Philips her. Please show us a Samsung to Philips translator.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 368, Level: 4
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    12
    Points
    368
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    user815,
    I'am Philips speaking person too. As you can see it's not my first Philips TV. And I advised to my frends to buy Philips several times. That's why iI've wrote here my request. To make Philips TV better and to improve it competitiveness. Because the reason to buy Philips is only the features like Ambilight or Prefect pixel (I don't know is it better than others or not)
    As for translator - you already have it in your TV set: most of them have Samsung (or LG) display panels, and your unit is just a translator from Philips remote to Samsung display ;-)
    Benedickte, am I wrong?
    Last edited by PetrAG; 08-22-2012 at 10:07 AM.

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 368, Level: 4
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    12
    Points
    368
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Benedickte,
    Thanks for explanations. It's not good for me. I had to choose between Ambilght and alarm features before purchase tv. Ambilight won.
    Probably you are not familiar with all gnusmaS projects.
    Here is the link to their TV apps store:
    http://www.samsung.com/ru/samsung-tv-apps/
    You should't know Russian to understand the link.
    I think it is similar to NetTV.
    Regards,
    Peter
    Last edited by PetrAG; 08-22-2012 at 12:27 PM.

  9. #9
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrAG View Post
    Hi Benedickte,
    Probably you are not familiar with all gnusmaS projects.
    Here is the link to their TV apps store:
    http://www.samsung.com/ru/samsung-tv-apps/
    You should't know Russian to understand the link.
    I think it is similar to NetTV.
    Regards,
    Peter
    Cheers, easier lookup in english
    http://www.samsung.com/uk/tvapps/

    And now ?

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 368, Level: 4
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    12
    Points
    368
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by user0815 View Post
    Cheers, easier lookup in english
    http://www.samsung.com/uk/tvapps/

    And now ?
    Now what?
    It's clear: My favorit TV channel will not wake me up. Only buzzer from phone (I-9300 b.t.w )
    And Philips Net TV is similar to Samsung TV Apps.
    Last edited by PetrAG; 08-22-2012 at 10:32 AM.

  11. #11
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    He, he, it's good fun to talk with you ..

    I have a suggestion for your problem. Needs some DIY (do it yourself) with soldering.
    *****************************

    User0815's ultimate Remote-Timer4Peter

    Parts required:
    - a second Philips Remote Control (could be with broken case, only the PCB inside and battery holder is required)
    - two pcs of thin wires, app. 20cm long
    - a cheap timer clock ( таймер ? ) with normally open relay contact.
    http://www.chinatraderonline.com/Fil...5275664111.jpg
    Replace beeper inside with standard reed relay if not available ready with N/O relay.

    HowTo:
    - Open the remote control carefully and see for the solder pads for doing a short-circuit (bridge) to the red coloured ON/OFF button pads.
    - Solder the wires to the two connections at this button.
    - Solder the other side of the wires to the relay contacts of your timer.
    - Put all together back in the case and see for a reliable feed for the timer wires out of the case to the timer

    Program the Timer as you need to get up in the morning and place your timer remote somewhere in front of the TV, so the IR beam can see the TV IR receiver.
    ******************************
    You can sell this DIY device on when Philips has the timer feature ready for your firmware.

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 368, Level: 4
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    12
    Points
    368
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Woow... Great idea!!!
    But I discover another way: I'll give a key to concierge and hire him to turn on my TV every morning.
    Advantages: flaksible wake up time, frandly interface, intellect volume control
    Disadvantage:He can rob my apartment

    By the way: you do not need to put remote infront of the tv.
    I think for ***7 it is radio remote because it works from other room.
    Last edited by PetrAG; 08-23-2012 at 07:10 AM.

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PetrAG View Post
    Woow... Great idea!!!
    But I discover another way: I'll give a key to concierge and hire him to turn on my TV every morning.
    Advantages: flaksible wake up time, frandly interface, intellect volume control
    Disadvantage:He can rob my apartment

    By the way: you do not need to put remote infront of the tv.
    I think for ***7 it is radio remote because it works from kitchen.
    Hi User0815 and Peter.

    For your information, the warranty will be void for anyone who does anything like this. We cannot approve unauthorized electrical modifications of any TV component.

    Regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 467, Level: 5
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    32
    Points
    467
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    well, a more easier way.... look out for a smartphone with ir sender/receiver, search for an app to learn ir codes, learn the power code from the philips remote, search for an app which is capapble of sending an ir code at a specific timestamp... i think that is more efficiant

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 368, Level: 4
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Moscow/Russia
    Posts
    12
    Points
    368
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Richter1k,
    Thank you for advise. But I don't want to buy any additional useless things.
    I think I've payd enough for TV set and I can turn it on by remote after wake up.
    I should change my habit but I think I can hold it....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. clock alarm issues with NP3700/12
    By richhanz in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 11:12 AM
  2. Alarm-clock
    By pop33 in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 01:18 AM
  3. Alarm not working
    By 3-spirit in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 08:58 AM
  4. The built-in alarm clock works not reliable
    By dieterk68 in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 10:26 AM
  5. Music Alarm Clock not reliable
    By netmic in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 08:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •