Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,922, Level: 12
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 228
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    kleinspr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Acht
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,922
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Lightbulb Keyboard......problems

    l.s.

    If I go to NETTV, and open internet, or youtube, I have to type a URL or a name, with the remote control
    I know how to make a SMS (so I know how to type an adress)
    only with this remote control it is almost not possible (in the evening)

    is it possible to connect a normal (wireless) keyboard from a PC, or even nicer,
    a IPAD (Apple), can anyone make a App for an IPAD

    from Hans KS

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,538, Level: 69
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 612
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,981
    Points
    50,538
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    jointspace.sourceforge.net

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,951, Level: 12
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Italy / FVG
    Posts
    101
    Points
    1,951
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    jointspace sounds good, but it seems not available on 2010 TV sets yet. Somewhere I read that starting from last FW (140.023) it should be available on 2010 TV sets, but I tried to digit JOINTSPACE (5646877223) on my 37PFL7605 remote control and nothing happened :-(

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 76,044, Level: 85
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 506
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    76,044
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    JointSPACE (JS) support:
    - 2k9 models (xxPFLxxx4) support JS since software version 26.76
    - 2k10 models (xxPFLxxx5) will support JS from v140.23 onwards.
    - Mind you that '*/F7' models do NOT support JS!

    Note: when activating jointSpace on the TV, the jS logo will flash for only 1~2 seconds. This is the confirmation that it is enabled.
    Last edited by Philips; 11-26-2010 at 10:59 AM. Reason: Updated info.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,951, Level: 12
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Italy / FVG
    Posts
    101
    Points
    1,951
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Thank you Phil, for your prompt answer!
    Please, when you get an answer from development, forward it to the forum, and let's hope it will be a positive one!

  6. #6
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    How can jointspace be a solution to the keyboard lack? Is there a keyboard app?

    I think that keyboard support should be added to all models. After all, the TVs are running Linux, and is "extremely* easy to add this support. Just include a few kernel drivers with the next firmware release.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,399, Level: 13
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    hippie67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Anywhere
    Posts
    26
    Points
    2,399
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    How can jointspace be a solution to the keyboard lack? Is there a keyboard app?
    Yes there is: check here. Be aware that jointSPACE must be enable on your TV (see elsewhere in this forum).

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 11
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,731
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, Would like to go back to the basic question about having a keyboard connected to the TV. I have tried with a normal USB keyboard with no sucess. Tried a wireless Keyboard, 2,4 GHz and adding the "dongle" to the USB port. No sucess.
    Tried with a Blutooth and a dongle, no sucess.
    Any bright Ideas here, or is there an App somewhere that makes it possible to connect via my Android phone?
    Best
    Tor

  9. #9
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,538, Level: 69
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 612
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,981
    Points
    50,538
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    Keyboards are not supported - and only an iPAD/iPhone-jointSPACE-App is available...

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,460, Level: 10
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,460
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @ Philips, what are your future ideas for making Android compatible with Net TV? This would be a nice feature for all new android users and also a USP.

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 76,044, Level: 85
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 506
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    76,044
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Johedi View Post
    @ Philips, what are your future ideas for making Android compatible with Net TV? This would be a nice feature for all new android users and also a USP.
    ANDROID
    An Android application is on the planning but unfortunately we have limited capacity for this at the moment
    But, as jointSPACE is an open source initiative, don't wait and start programming yourself....
    Any people on the forum who are interested in doing this (and have the skills)?? Send a PM to the Net TV mod, and I will see if I can esatblish some creative contacts to speed things up....
    For examples you can already start here.

    APPLE
    Same message for people who want to support us on Apple App developments for our TV's: sent me a PM.
    BTW: the code for the great Remote Controle App can be found here.
    Last edited by Philips; 01-20-2011 at 11:41 AM. Reason: Added extra info on Android.
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,538, Level: 69
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 612
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,981
    Points
    50,538
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I reader of my blog posted a comment, that when the Apple-App is used and the Apple iOS device is connected to a bluetooth keyboard you have a full wireless keyboard - so - mission accomplished (at least for apple users).

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 1,118, Level: 8
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,118
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have got a 42pfl9664, the philips remote app on my samsung galaxy i9000 but i still don't see after numerous activation actions via the jointspace code 5646877223 the js logo flash. What is it what i do wrong?

    I go via home to watching tv and use the code 564687723 but no result.
    My tv works via the humax c5050 or do I need to connect via a normal antenna?

    I hope someone will help me.

    Many thanks Cjapio

  14. #14
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,538, Level: 69
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 612
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,981
    Points
    50,538
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you need to install the latest TV firmware update, which is only available on the Philips support websites!

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 1,118, Level: 8
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,118
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    keyboard problems

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you need to install the latest TV firmware update, which is only available on the Philips support websites!

    Toengel@Alex
    I have placed the last sw via usb so I still don't understand what I am doing wrong.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •