Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 308, Level: 3
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    308
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    USB-Recording - only black records

    Hey,

    when recording with my 40PFL6606K the records are only black. The Firmware of the device is up to date (000.014.099.000). I use a 320GB HDD.
    Timeshift instead works, thus the hdd seems to be fine. The problem occurs even on encrypted and free digital programs.

    Has any one similar problems?

    Greetings
    Andreas

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreasK View Post
    Hey,

    when recording with my 40PFL6606K the records are only black. The Firmware of the device is up to date (000.014.099.000). I use a 320GB HDD.
    Timeshift instead works, thus the hdd seems to be fine. The problem occurs even on encrypted and free digital programs.

    Has any one similar problems?

    Greetings
    Andreas
    Hi Andreas

    Welcome to the forums.
    When do you experiencing that the recordings are black? (From standby or while TV is on or both)

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 308, Level: 3
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    308
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Andreas

    Welcome to the forums.
    When do you experiencing that the recordings are black? (From standby or while TV is on or both)

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Hi Benedickte,

    thanks for your reply. It happens from standby, but honestly i never recorded while the TV is on yet. So i will check this today evening and post the results tomorrow.

    Greetings
    Andreas

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreasK View Post
    Hi Benedickte,

    thanks for your reply. It happens from standby, but honestly i never recorded while the TV is on yet. So i will check this today evening and post the results tomorrow.

    Greetings
    Andreas
    Hi Andreas.

    Thank you so much for quick reply.
    Could you please try record with TV on and post back the result?

    Thank you
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreasK View Post
    Hey,

    when recording with my 40PFL6606K the records are only black. The Firmware of the device is up to date (000.014.099.000). I use a 320GB HDD.
    Timeshift instead works, thus the hdd seems to be fine. The problem occurs even on encrypted and free digital programs.

    Has any one similar problems?

    Greetings
    Andreas
    I have the same with a different cheaper TV. 40PFL5007K Firmware 90.0
    Not any problem with TimeShift
    - old records done with TV off, from before 02. August work fine
    - newer records with TV off, from after 3. August play only 20 seconds then stall. When keying OK I see the time counting on but no movie no sound, just the standing picture

    Currently the red button recording doesn't work. Screen turns black..
    I've got a LAN connection and fast Internet. IP is something with the expected 192.168 range.
    Asked the same already in the german forum but nobody is interested in giving any answer.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Update to firmware V 91.0 for my device just released by Philips and installed.

    Result: No improvement

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 308, Level: 3
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    308
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Andreas.

    Thank you so much for quick reply.
    Could you please try record with TV on and post back the result?

    Thank you
    Benedickte
    Hi Benedickte,

    tried recording while TV is on and it worked but this can't be the solution. You have an idea, where the problem is located?

    Greetings
    Andreas

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by user0815 View Post
    Asked the same already in the german forum but nobody is interested in giving any answer.
    Hi User0815

    The reason why we sometimes use a little time to give an answer, is to make sure we find a correct answer. I will be checking up in this and when i get an answer i will post answer back here.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreasK View Post
    Hi Benedickte,

    tried recording while TV is on and it worked but this can't be the solution. You have an idea, where the problem is located?

    Greetings
    Andreas
    Hi Andreas.

    Thank you for being so patient.

    I would need some more information to find a solution for you.

    Could you please explain to me exactly how you set up a recording step by step when doing recording while in standby?
    When you tried while watching TV, did you just press record or scheduled a recording?If scheduled, how did you set this up, if any different from above?
    What configurations are you using?

    Thank you.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Some recordings are black, no picture, no sound, only the total time and the progress bar. With info I see the total time, the MB's and the % use of the disk. I only make records while looking to the same program. Other recordings are ok.

Similar Topics

  1. USB Recording: your experiences
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 05-27-2012, 09:28 PM
  2. USB-recording
    By Dan64 in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-04-2012, 04:55 PM
  3. USB Records - FAST Forward
    By csc in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2012, 01:18 PM
  4. USB recording, again and again (37PFL7666H)
    By Vince69 in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2012, 08:24 AM
  5. usb recording not possible in Greece
    By limpitakis in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 07:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •