Results 1 to 3 of 3

Topic: Skype

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Skype

    Hello users,

    You may have noticed that Skype is not available on your Philips TV at the moment. As stated by Skype (http://bit.ly/1oonVqn)

    “Skype will be temporarily unavailable for a few weeks. We've had to remove Skype from some TVs for a short period while we prepare an important update. This update will allow you to continue to call your friends on Skype, whether they are on a computer, tablet, mobile phone, or another Skype TV. We expect the update for Skype on these TVs to be available in a few weeks, so stay tuned. As soon as the update is available and installed, you’ll be able to sign in to Skype again by selecting the Skype icon from the app menu on the TV.”

    In the meantime, you can continue using Skype on your computer or smart device.

    I will update you as soon as more information becomes available.

    Thomas

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I've been fighting against my TV Philips 46PFL3208H/12 and Skype since 6 days ago, and now I've just found this post!

    I'm writing these lines on August 17, 2014. Is this problem still active, or has it been already solved?

    Up to now there is no way to use Skype on my tv.

    Thank you for your help.

    José

    PD: the error I get when trying to connect to Skype is this one (sorry it is Spanish):
    "Notificar
    ¡Error de conexión a la red!
    Compruebe la conexión de red"

    And for sure it is not the network where the problem resides, because I have my tv connected through cable (not wifi), and it works perfectly if I use whatever needs to be connected to the network.
    Last edited by JoseEspases; 08-17-2014 at 07:09 PM. Reason: More info

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Good Morning,

    so far there is no Update for Skype available.

    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. Skype on 40PFL5507
    By msd76 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2014, 06:49 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-22-2013, 08:41 AM
  3. VIOP855 no Skype contacts after V66.26/Skype 1.10.847 firmware upgrade
    By andypearce66@gmail.com in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-23-2012, 01:26 AM
  4. Skype?
    By Krateros in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-23-2012, 08:27 PM
  5. Smart TV ans Skype
    By Julian in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-09-2012, 10:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •