Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 9
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,169
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Will FW upgrade reset all settings?

    Id like to upgrade the FW but i spent so many hours setting up the picture colours etc so i really dont want to do it again.

    So will the FW upgrade reset everything or will my settings be saved?

    My tv is 42pfl4047t

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,307, Level: 72
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 1,243
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,139
    Points
    54,307
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    all settings are kept during an update...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 9
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,169
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Great.
    Thank you.

Similar Topics

  1. 42PFL3507H/12, upgrade FW version T_921E_2.06 to 2.07
    By name1 in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-06-2012, 01:13 PM
  2. Is there a hardware reset to factory settings?
    By jemr in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-29-2012, 04:59 PM
  3. Reset vs Restore Factory settings
    By Cristiano in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:44 AM
  4. How to make an hard reset???
    By Cabbina in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 09:41 PM
  5. Reset video-signal
    By Bikeman1972 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 03:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •