Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 306, Level: 3
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mengeš/Slovenija
    Posts
    3
    Points
    306
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HDMI no video signal problem

    Hi
    i´ve connected my tv to computer via hdmi cable....so...when my tv is off my computer recognize it....but when i turn my tv on then my computer dont recognize it enymore...and tv says no video signal...

    Can someone help me please...
    P.S:Sorry about my english...

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by RStopar View Post
    Hi
    i´ve connected my tv to computer via hdmi cable....so...when my tv is off my computer recognize it....but when i turn my tv on then my computer dont recognize it enymore...and tv says no video signal...

    Can someone help me please...
    P.S:Sorry about my english...

    Hi RStopar

    Welcome to the forums.

    I would advise you that when you turn your TV on, go into the screen settings on your PC, press detect and select the TV.
    Also make sure the Resolution is set to one of the following:
    Display resolutions
    Computer formats - HDMI
    (Resolution - refresh rate)

    640 x 480 - 60 Hz
    800 x 600 - 60 Hz
    1024 x 768 - 60 Hz
    1280 x 1024 - 60 Hz
    1360 x 768 - 60 Hz
    1600 x 1200 - 60 Hz
    1920 x 1080 - 60 Hz

    As the TV supports 1920 x 1080 - 60 Hz, I would advise you to use this.

    You can also see how to connect here.

    On the Tv use Picture format Unscaled, and Put TV in PC mode( Menu > Setup > TV settings > Picture, then press OK. Find PC mode and press ok )

    Please also make sure you have the latest software version on the TV ( 91.0)

    If there is anything else, don't hesitate to come back.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 306, Level: 3
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mengeš/Slovenija
    Posts
    3
    Points
    306
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi
    I´ve done all that but it still doesent work.....and if my TV is on, my computer doesen´t detect any tv or screen..
    but if i turn my tv off then my comuter detect my tv...

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by RStopar View Post
    Hi
    I´ve done all that but it still doesent work.....and if my TV is on, my computer doesen´t detect any tv or screen..
    but if i turn my tv off then my comuter detect my tv...
    Hi RStopar.

    Thank you for this information.

    Have you added the PC as a device on the TV? Is it added as a PC? If so. Try to remove this from the menu.
    Try turning PC mode on/off.
    If neither of those work, please try to add PC as a Blu ray player (remember to remove the device as a PC from TV first, so you got the HDMI input free).

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 306, Level: 3
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Mengeš/Slovenija
    Posts
    3
    Points
    306
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi
    Thank you for responding.....I´ve tried all that but it still doesent work....it till say "no video signal"...

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by RStopar View Post
    Hi
    Thank you for responding.....I´ve tried all that but it still doesent work....it till say "no video signal"...
    Hi Rstopar.

    I would advise you to contact your local customer service.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. 37PFL5603D/10 HDMI and SCART video problem
    By benini.alberto in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-15-2013, 12:05 PM
  2. No video signal
    By getbackloretta in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2012, 04:23 PM
  3. 42pfl4606 'No Signal' on HDMI
    By Gallagher in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 11:00 AM
  4. losing video signal
    By bvdbos in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 11:38 AM
  5. Reset video-signal
    By Bikeman1972 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 03:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •