Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 52
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 296, Level: 3
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    7
    Points
    296
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Model: 19PFL3507

    DLNA VIDEO BUG (high impact):
    The active video settings are corrupted in the DLNA video playback. This happens right after playback of the first selected file. Each file thereafter (even if it's the same file as before) will be shown much paler and drastically increased contrast (luminance and colour clipping is visible). To correct that one has to switch the "Smart Picture" profile to a different profile and back. But this only works when the both profiles have totally different "Digital Crystal Clear" settings.

    USB/DLNA VIDEO BUG (high impact):
    Video-/pixel aspect ratio attribute inside MPEG2 or MPEG4 video stream is not respected. Video is alway stretched out to the full extend of the screen. Files with 4:3 or 21:9 content is not displayed correctly.

    DVB-T BUG:
    It's impossible to use the signal strength meter in the info menu for adjusting an antenna. Whenever the signal is very low, the menu disappears to display either the channel name or "no signal". Annoying. In most cases the TV doesn't respond or very slow to the remote control.

    SLEEPTIMER:
    Since the TV menu responds very slow, it's quite a pain to access the sleeptimer, which is buried deeply in the setup menu. This function should be assigned to one simple button. Could be the yellow button, which doesn't do anything at the moment.

    DLNA SERVER:
    It would be nice if there would be support for Plex Media Server. Currently Plex assigns a generic DLNA profile to this TV: the currect TV firmware has lost the ability to fastforward or reverse files.

    USB/DLNA Playback:
    MISSING option: jump to time function
    MISSING option: jump to last playback position
    MISSING option: jump 30 sec, jump 1 minute
    Last edited by PBE; 10-18-2012 at 03:30 PM. Reason: additional bug report

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 1,228, Level: 9
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,228
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Bug found in T921E_2.12 (39PFL3807H/12):

    If I edit the HDMI2 name in the menu screen the same new name appears on the scart icon.

    I've tried to put "DVD HD" and the scart (previously named VCR) appears as DVD HD.
    Same behaviour if I edit the Scart name (same name on HDMI2).

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 141, Level: 1
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Utrecht
    Posts
    1
    Points
    141
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    24pfl3507h/12 fw version 2.12:
    I am currently experiencing some problems with sound. Sometimes when switching channels there is no sound. Have to restart the TV to get the sound back. Not very happy with that.

    Also I find the TV responding very slow, but that I can get used to. Browsing the media on my network hardly works since a lot of formats are not supported and building the lists of images etc. is too slow to be enjoying.

    But the sound problem is my main concern now.
    This has to get solved somehow in the near future I hope.
    Using the TV with Ziggo All-in-One, Cisco HD decoder, via HDMI; with Harmony One as remote. (But the problem is obviously in the TV since I have to restart it to get sound again.

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 296, Level: 3
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    7
    Points
    296
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Another bug or at least a very annoying behaviour found:

    when the sleeptimer reaches the final minute and you're watching some file on a mediaserver or youtube, the TV immediately stops playback and switches back to the last TV channel (analogue or DVB-T/C). From that moment on, you'll have to go deep into the setup menu again to adjust the timer. And then the most annoying thing, if the film which you were previously watching already played for say 75 minutes, you CAN'T jump back to that point. Only fast-forward is available - which is actually not that fast. 32x speed isn't that fast. An old VHS record has a faster FF option.
    Last edited by PBE; 11-16-2012 at 06:24 PM.

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 82, Level: 1
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    82
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,

    I have a 37PFL3507H/12 with – T921E_2.12 also tested with 2.02 (initial release)

    Here are my findings:
    1-Automatic sound adjustment (I believe this should keep the sound leveraged when switching channels) also doesn't seem to be doing anything.
    2- Have an issue with DLNA, have one file that doesn't show video, but on usb it works just fine.
    3-Have some div5 movies that don't run (I compared with the user manual table).
    4-When setting image size to full (fill screen with image) when the camera on the channel changes we get like half a second with everything back (tv adjusting)
    5-Zapping is quite slow, donno how it was with different fw releases

    I have this TV for about a week and I must say that it quite surprised me for the positive. I couldn't imagine that this tv could use just one third of my previous tv electric power and the functions are quite nice.

    One extra question, is this tv able to record to USB or DLNA?

    Thanks for your time,
    Regards
    Last edited by ricsal; 11-24-2012 at 02:05 PM. Reason: additional information

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 296, Level: 3
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    7
    Points
    296
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Found something stupid with the sleeptimer on the 19PFL3507:

    When the timer reaches the last minute, the volume is slowly turned down. Of course... logical. What's NOT logical is that the video contrast is also lowered, while at the same moment there is a huge white status bar on screen that does NOT lower in intensity. It is in fact so bright, the lowering of the programme contrast has no use what so ever. In fact... it generates so much light, you'll be woken up. Apparently no one of the TV department has listened to the Lighting department; sleep vs light intensity is a science they know all about.

    In this case it would be more logical to turn down the LED backlight and remove the huge white status bar. Just show the timer countdown with the same appearance and text size as the channel / input is shown.

    Version T921E_2.12, 2012-08-23

    by the way... can we expect any firmware updates ever?
    Last edited by PBE; 12-19-2012 at 12:38 PM.

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 230, Level: 2
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience Points3 months registeredNew Achievement!
    dobby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    230
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Specified h.264 parameters won't work in FW T921E_2.12 ?

    Ok... let's see.. got me a 22PFL3507H/12, FW: T921E_2.12 (which this thread should be about)

    Looked at the specs, made me some h.264 (mkv container) files, all (I thought) according to the specs.. but both video and audio pop up a message about "video not supported/audio not supported"..

    Please.. can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong (or might there be a problem with my TV?)

    mediainfo output (very much compressed, just to get a small failing sample):


    Code:
    General
    Unique ID                                : 237882417810927625954602026784367537813 (0xB2F67CB735365FD4B85833C451C76E95)
    Complete name                            : sample.mkv
    Format                                   : Matroska
    Format version                           : Version 4 / Version 2
    File size                                : 1.16 GiB
    Duration                                 : 1h 26mn
    Overall bit rate                         : 1 913 Kbps
    Movie name                               : Sample file (2012))
    Encoded date                             : UTC 2010-02-22 21:41:31
    Writing application                      : mkvmerge v5.9.0 ('On The Loose') built on Dec  9 2012 15:37:01
    Writing library                          : libebml v1.3.0 + libmatroska v1.4.0
    
    Video
    ID                                       : 1
    Format                                   : AVC
    Format/Info                              : Advanced Video Codec
    Format profile                           : High@L4.0
    Format settings, CABAC                   : Yes
    Format settings, ReFrames                : 9 frames
    Muxing mode                              : Header stripping
    Codec ID                                 : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
    Duration                                 : 1h 26mn
    Bit rate                                 : 1 619 Kbps
    Width                                    : 1 280 pixels
    Height                                   : 688 pixels
    Display aspect ratio                     : 1.85:1
    Frame rate mode                          : Constant
    Frame rate                               : 23.976 fps
    Color space                              : YUV
    Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0
    Bit depth                                : 8 bits
    Scan type                                : Progressive
    Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.077
    Stream size                              : 1 007 MiB (85%)
    Writing library                          : x264 core 128 r2216 198a7ea
    Encoding settings                        : cabac=1 / ref=9 / deblock=1:1:1 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=umh / subme=8 / psy=1 / psy_rd=0.40:0.00 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=6 / lookahead_threads=1 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / interlaced=0 / bluray_compat=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=5 / b_pyramid=2 / b_adapt=2 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / weightb=1 / open_gop=0 / weightp=2 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=23 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=50 / rc=crf / mbtree=1 / crf=20.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=0 / qpmax=69 / qpstep=4 / vbv_maxrate=20000 / vbv_bufsize=25000 / crf_max=0.0 / nal_hrd=none / ip_ratio=1.40 / aq=1:0.60
    Default                                  : Yes
    Forced                                   : No
    
    Audio
    ID                                       : 2
    Format                                   : AC-3
    Format/Info                              : Audio Coding 3
    Mode extension                           : CM (complete main)
    Format settings, Endianness              : Big
    Muxing mode                              : Header stripping
    Codec ID                                 : A_AC3
    Duration                                 : 1h 26mn
    Bit rate mode                            : Constant
    Bit rate                                 : 256 Kbps
    Channel(s)                               : 2 channels
    Channel positions                        : Front: L R
    Sampling rate                            : 48.0 KHz
    Bit depth                                : 16 bits
    Compression mode                         : Lossy
    Stream size                              : 159 MiB (13%)
    Language                                 : English
    Default                                  : Yes
    Forced                                   : No
    
    Text
    ID                                       : 3
    Format                                   : UTF-8
    Codec ID                                 : S_TEXT/UTF8
    Codec ID/Info                            : UTF-8 Plain Text
    Language                                 : Dutch
    Default                                  : Yes
    Forced                                   : No
    Playing through wired LAN, (smb share)

    I even added the vbv_bufsize and vbv_maxrate (conservative) because they are not necessarily honoured when giving a level (HP@4.0) to x264.exe. bandwidth should be no problem (some much higher data rates, 1920x1080 files, play fine.. most at HP@4.1 even (which I used to use, only diff being the buffer sizes, but that's irrelevant, as Level 4 is specified)

    Please - any ideas anyone?


    * and ofcourse - a merry Christmas to all..

    * dobby

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    ro/romania
    Posts
    2
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    problems with tv 37pfl3007

    sw version T911E_2.15

    general lag, very slow menus, not enough remote control sensitivity, remote control has to be aimed precisely (sniper precision) at tv to work

    critical sw bugs:
    the tv set frooze several time, could not recover from it, had to unplug from mains (would show just the channel name with black screen and no sound (on channel Antena1 (digital))

    one time the volume control was frozen, could not change sound level, oterwise the tv worked, recovered after soft on/off

    the teletext appears on some of the channels after about 3 seconds without pressing any button ( and when teletext is left, it reappears almost instantly) (observerd on channels eurosport and antena 1)
    also observed that this problem appears if the subtitles are on

    all above mentioned channels were digital dvb-c channels (romania), the tv has nothing connected to it beside the TV cable (containing both analog and digital signals)

    some other issues:
    it is a real pain in the a** that the tv doesn't support srt subtitles
    it claims that it supports embedded mkv subtitles but none of the movies with them worked, it just said not supported picture and/or sound.
    it would be nice to know exactly what works and what doesn't, not to experience with a dozens of formats none of which ever worked on the TV, but works on every other device (pc/latop, tablet, media player)

    overall impression, poor quality, lots of bugs, would not recommend, can find much better ones in the same price range

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 68, Level: 1
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    68
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    T921E_2.12 is badly broken IMO, at least on the 32PFL3517H model.

    The list of problems I have so far with this version are listed here:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...nging-channels

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    7
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Model: 42PFL3007T/12 FW T912E_2.07

    I find it very irritating when i connect my TV in to network, TV says that i can watch videos, pics via my network.. i have tried to find guides and tips how to achieve this.
    From Philips software and driver download page http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...scy=FI&slg=AEN there is Twonky download to my model. I tried it and couldn't get it working because i cant find menu where i could browse stream servers or anything on network. Even the user manual says that i just press home button and choose "Browse network". My TV doesn't have that menu entry. I think that this model can't do what philips very fakely promises.

    Why do this model really have ethernet connection?
    EDIT: It's only for software update.

    Other thing what i found really irritating is how headphones volume menu is hidden. It need to be more easily accessible or tied in normal volume control. TV's own speakers lacks bass and i have 2.1 stereo set with normal 3.5mm jack. I used them on my old TV headphone jack and volume controls was tied together. I needed only turn TV speakers off and i had better sound system on TV and i could adjust volume with normal volume control.
    Last edited by locane; 01-17-2013 at 03:10 PM.

  11. #26
    New Member
    Points: 95, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    ro/romania
    Posts
    2
    Points
    95
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    update to my previous comment:

    It turns out that subtitles are supported in some cases, in the media player, but it depends on the mkv format, some of them work, also external .srt subtiltes work, also with other files like .avi. This is totally in contradiction with the user manual. The user manual explicitly says that only embedded .mkv subtitles are supported and .srt or other external subtitle files are not supported. The user manual is not reliable.

    Also i discussed some of the topics with my work colleagues who have phillips tvs, and they all report all kinds of strange bugs, like HDMI connection not working with dvd/blueray set ( not even with philips brands)

    I am really disappointed in philips, i don't have other philips products, but I expected much better quality from philips brand, will not choose philips next time.

  12. #27
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy model 24pfl3507h/12

    i bought a tv led 24pfl3507h/12 and i experiencing some annoying issue as the dlna multimedia player.
    I suppose that it has some bugs play video and audio file such as avi, mkv etc. some formats are not supported as in other brands tv and make me reconsider to buy other philips tv model.
    i wish that this issue will be resolved by the next firmware update.

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 296, Level: 3
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    7
    Points
    296
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Well, it's has been months since I've been on the phone with Philips support about several issues about the 19pfl3507 and no message whatsoever since then. It seems that Philips really does NOT care at all.

    The division's consumer electronics activities have been sold to Funai Electric this month. And in my experience this means that any development in current (and older) products are dropped on the spot. I'm guessing that much of the current Philips employees, incl. software developers, will be sacked soon.
    I don't expect Philips will release any firmware updates any more. Unless the moderator (who has been very quiet for a long time too) can confirm otherwise, I'm already considering returning the TV to the shop very soon. Probably will exchange it for a Panasonic model.
    Last edited by PBE; 02-03-2013 at 08:15 PM.

  14. #29
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,590, Level: 70
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 960
    Overall activity: 57.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,039
    Points
    51,590
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    new firmware available:

    T911E_2.18 (Date published: 2013-02-06) – before 2.15
    T912E_2.09 (Date published: 2013-02-06) – before 2.07
    T913E_2.13 (Date published: 2013-02-06) – before 2.10
    T921E_2.15 (Date published: 2013-02-06) – before 2.12
    T922E_2.11 (Date published: 2013-02-06) – before 2.08
    T923E_2.16 (Date published: 2013-02-06) – before 2.13
    T933E_2.04 (Date published: 2013-02-06) – before 2.02

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #30
    New Member
    Points: 168, Level: 2
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    168
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by locane View Post
    Why do this model really have ethernet connection?
    EDIT: It's only for software update.
    Is this verified by Philips? Since manual and tv's inbuilt help pages says you can use ethernet to watch videos in LAN i found this very annoying. I have 32PFL3007T with same problem.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v0.91.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 09-26-2012, 06:33 AM
  2. Your experiences with FW v133.x.x for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 09-16-2012, 09:45 PM
  3. Your experiences with FW v2.0x for3xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 02:04 PM
  4. Your experiences with FW v0.90.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:31 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 10:56 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •