Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 289, Level: 3
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    3
    Points
    289
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP 3100/05 power problem

    hi i have a bdp3100/50 which is powered off most of the time, i went to watch a film today but when i plugged it in all i got was a red light flashing on and off under the power button... does anyone know of a reset trick or any other ideas on what could be up ? it just will not power up.. even when i unplug leave for abit and power it up again (well try!)

    hope someone might be able to help

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    721
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    8
    Unplug, press on key and reconnect mains..

    If not helping service

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 86,352, Level: 91
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 1,098
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    7,117
    Points
    86,352
    Level
    91
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 361 Times in 316 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Hi,

    @Oscar

    keep pressing the "on key" during reconnect of the mains?

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    721
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    8
    Yep thats what I meant

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 289, Level: 3
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    3
    Points
    289
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    sorrying being thick .. is that the power button?

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 86,352, Level: 91
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 1,098
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    7,117
    Points
    86,352
    Level
    91
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 361 Times in 316 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    HI,

    right - power on/off button ;-)

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 289, Level: 3
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    3
    Points
    289
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    just pluged the power lead in and kept the power button pressed... but nothing just a flashing red light!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •