Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 285, Level: 3
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    285
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Post HTS3531 Problem, Please Help!

    Hi, this is my first post on here and Im not too clued up on surround sound systems etc, but anyway I bought the HTS3531 system a couple of months ago, got it set up no problem, all was working perfect, until I woke up this morning, tried to play my PS3 and no sound at all was coming through any of the speakers. I then tried to use the DVD player included in the HTS and again, no sound came through. The whole system was working perfectly last night and I have no idea what has changed as I havent changed anything in my setup.

    I was wondering if anyone here has any experience with this kind of problem or knows what could be wrong with my system, as I have been through all sorts of settings and setups and just cant figure out whats wrong.

    If it helps at all, I use a HDMI cable to connect my PS3 to my TV and a digital optical cable to connect the PS3 to the HTS.


    Many thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Make sure you install the latest fw on your HTS.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 285, Level: 3
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    285
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pacman View Post
    Make sure you install the latest fw on your HTS.
    Just checked the firmware on my HTS and it is already at the latest version

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    did you try the internal update mechanism or did you compare the installed version with the support website download?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 285, Level: 3
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    285
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    did you try the internal update mechanism or did you compare the installed version with the support website download?

    Toengel@Alex

    Hi Toengel,

    I compared the installed version with the version available on the website, all ready up to date in there

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    did you try to pull power cord for 2-3 minutes?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 285, Level: 3
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Northumberland
    Posts
    4
    Points
    285
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    did you try to pull power cord for 2-3 minutes?

    Toengel@Alex

    Just tried that and its working fine now! PHEWW! I had absolutely no idea that would help! haha Thank you soooo much, thats awesome!

Similar Topics

  1. Hts3531
    By SarahT in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2012, 05:43 AM
  2. Problem reading ALL .mkv files - Format Problem ?
    By buzjay in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 03:37 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •