Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 62
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 79,197, Level: 87
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 953
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    815
    Points
    79,197
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Experiences with FW v0.140.25.0 for 7000 series (2010 models)

    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new version: new, old, positive, negative.... (e.g. the "black screens during zapping" problem is solved!).

    Thank you for your cooperation....
    Last edited by Philips; 11-18-2010 at 07:33 AM.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Still no EPG for Greece (either DVB-T or from NetTV).

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,540, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,540
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new version: new, old, positive, negative.... (e.g. the "black screens during zapping" problem is solved!).

    Thank you for your cooperation....
    It seems that the firmware is binary exactly the same as the firmware of the 8000 series.
    Is that correct?

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,663, Level: 11
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,663
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ariester View Post
    It seems that the firmware is binary exactly the same as the firmware of the 8000 series.
    Is that correct?
    It has also the same date (04-11) as the firmware of the 8000 serie!!
    I'll think they have upped the wrong file??

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,540, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,540
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Meeterea View Post
    It has also the same date (04-11) as the firmware of the 8000 serie!!
    I'll think they have upped the wrong file??
    i don't think. I think the same software works on the 7000 series
    I already had the 8000 series software installed on my 7000 series
    Looks like the only need the extra time to test it on the 7000 series.
    With a reaction of Philips we know for sure.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,042, Level: 12
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    50
    Points
    2,042
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    in the changelog says:
    Introduction of the new Net TV Service Portal 2.5. (Only applicable to Net TV models.....
    I went in the net tv menu but I have not seen differences with the previous firmware verison,where is the difference?

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 79,197, Level: 87
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 953
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    815
    Points
    79,197
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by theflyer1972 View Post
    in the changelog says: Introduction of the new Net TV Service Portal 2.5. (Only applicable to Net TV models..... I went in the net tv menu but I have not seen differences with the previous firmware verison,where is the difference?
    Portal is not live yet, read this.
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 11
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 271
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,579
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    v0.140.25.0 solves the random reboot problems after powering up the tv and after powering down. Also the menu works a lot quicker. So far so good. (on my 37pfl7605)

    Unfortunately videofiles larger than 4 GB still don't play. Since v0.140.23.0 the aspect ratio of videofiles are correct (before that onlyvertically streched images for 2.35:1 videofiles) but files bigger than 4 GB don't work anymore. Before firmware v0.140.23.0 files bigger than 4 GB played without problems. Please fix this.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,530, Level: 10
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,530
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    After the update my 42PFL7655h/12 gives sound problems

    The sound on the TV stops for about 5 seconds. This happens on every channel. Also when i am playing on my Wii. It happens every 1/2 to 1 hour.

    Before the update i never had this problem.

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,869, Level: 12
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Zoetermeer, NL
    Posts
    58
    Points
    1,869
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Thumbs down Silly Philips

    Quote Originally Posted by Sjefke View Post
    After the update my 42PFL7655h/12 gives sound problems

    The sound on the TV stops for about 5 seconds. This happens on every channel. Also when i am playing on my Wii. It happens every 1/2 to 1 hour.

    Before the update i never had this problem.
    I have exact the same problem here with my 46pfl7605

    I really don't understand why Philips has released a malfunctioning update again!
    We are not testing any kind of beta software here, are we?

    I hope that with the next (required) update I will have a perfect working TV. Up to now it is quite frustrating having bought an expensive TV producing all these hick-ups after another update.

    My apologies for my somewhat aggressive tone, but this is ridiculous.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 1,482, Level: 10
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,482
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The same is happening with my 32PFL7605 since I had the last update. This sound problem occurs independently of the source. Is this a know problem to Philips? When a new update will be available to fix this bug?

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,769, Level: 11
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Athlone, Ireland
    Posts
    49
    Points
    1,769
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Emanuel, if you do the steps I mentioned that should solve your problem, but you will only have standard sound and picture ( I havent tried changing the settings) as for the last week I havent had the sound problem since.
    Hopefully there will be a new revision of the firmware out before christmas

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 1,508, Level: 10
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,508
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Good's and Bad's with 32PFL7605

    Hello Phili lovers,
    here I will be short after I have written a lot on a previous web page on this topic and lost it, and I have lost my ideas there.
    I am a first time user of a Philips TV and with all the bad's i have noticed it still leading High with AmbiLight,Net TV and the rest you like
    I have bought this TV 3 weeks ago and I manage to discover next:

    1. The TV cannot be started from numeric buttons(direct number keypad) like all the other normal TV's.. it is a huge disappointment . for example you want to start straight on channel 7 , please consider it for the next FW.
    I think maybe the " OK" button , which is the first at hand , would be nice and neat to start up the TV also, now it is dead .

    2. I get the Philips logo every time I start TV with a 7 seconds booting, are you serious about this way of starting up? before this update this was only happening when switching off totally.

    3. I am still confused with the clock settings and EPG , whatever I set, I am off with one or two hours + or -

    4. Menu's are sometimes slow and with a lag. Not before the update

    5.. How can I reboot my tv set without loosing settings and channels. Only for refreshing menu's and software...
    6. where to use Picture Shift? no clear mention about it.
    7,
    Remote Control: the best!..
    some reviews I read on the net before I have bought my TV said it is bulky and hard to feel.. no way!
    easiest to learn in complete blindness...
    could be that channel + and - instead of Menu and right click menu..., but that is how I felt to like it .

    Please make a better FW to keep your gold line of products.

    All the best dear Philips owners and Inventors of....
    Happy New Year !!!

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 11
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 271
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,579
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 0C3 View Post
    Unfortunately videofiles larger than 4 GB still don't play. Since v0.140.23.0 the aspect ratio of videofiles are correct (before that onlyvertically streched images for 2.35:1 videofiles) but files bigger than 4 GB don't work anymore. Before firmware v0.140.23.0 files bigger than 4 GB played without problems. Please fix this.
    Sorry to bump this old thread but the problem above still exists, unfortunately. Tested on my 37PFL7605 and my 42PFL7655. Please fix this because it greatly reduces the use of the build-in mediaplayer.

  15. #15
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,042, Level: 12
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    50
    Points
    2,042
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    first:
    even with this firmware release I still do not hear the audio of this video(mkv) said in the previous firmware in this post

    LINK


    second:
    it's possbile to improve the function of forward and rewind of the video read from USB?(ex.: go to function)

    tnk

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •