Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 62
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    New Member
    Points: 1,519, Level: 10
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,519
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanx for the google search :-)
    But the firmware is not available for 37pfl7605H/12.

    But I have hope that it will be released soon.
    Anyone knows, if it is the same software as in 46PFL7605H/12 ?

    Best regards

    Veidi

  2. #47
    New Member
    Points: 1,634, Level: 11
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 216
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Veldhoven
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,634
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Veidi View Post
    Thanx for the google search :-)
    But the firmware is not available for 37pfl7605H/12.

    But I have hope that it will be released soon.
    Anyone knows, if it is the same software as in 46PFL7605H/12 ?

    Best regards

    Veidi
    Did you also check if the software is actualy presenton the philips-page (p4c.phlips.com). Because i can't find the 027 release, yet!
    So, is which pages is goolge re-directing??

    Grt,

    Ramon

  3. #48
    New Member
    Points: 1,519, Level: 10
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,519
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    OK,

    what I found out is, that the update is not officially released.
    But I also found out, that Philips provided the new firmware in the FAQ.
    There is a topic under the category "Software&Firmware"called

    How can I prevent intermittent sound lost when I watch TV channels and external source, or from an audio system connected via the TVís digital audio out connection?

    Strange is, that if I go there using German/Germany this link does not appear.

    Here is a link to 37PFL7605H/12:
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...&refnr=0084472

    I installed it and everything looks (sounds) good.
    I don't have any sound crackles or sound muting anymore.

    So this is the best solution for me so far.

    Best regards

    Veidi

  4. #49
    New Member
    Points: 1,482, Level: 10
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,482
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have done my update too (32pfl7605). From now the sound problem seems fixed! Finally!!! Let's see after some deeper tests.

    By the way, some one has the release notes?

    Thanks to Veidi and the other people as well. Whose help us to understand the problem.

  5. #50
    New Member
    Points: 1,519, Level: 10
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,519
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a 32" led TV (32pfl7605) and had tried the 140.25 and the 140.27 software. But after 10 minutes when it doesn't received any signal from the HDMI port it won't turn it self into standby.

    What have I done wrong or is the problem not to solved yet?

  6. #51
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    I've a small comment to the Online Help:

    First of all it's a realy good feature but there are some "bugs":
    - when I start the online help with the yellow button and then press the back-key on the remote control I will be directed to the home menu und not back where I started with the yellow button.
    - the online help in German still contain "widgets" although they are not longer available in the home menu.
    - the alphabetic list in german is wrong. After "Untertitel, digital" follows "Audio-, Untertiel- und Video...", "Untertielsprache", "Einsetzen und formatieren".

    40pfl7605H/12, FW: 140.025, UMv 3139 137 03593

    Regards
    bta

  7. #52
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,287, Level: 69
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 863
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,963
    Points
    50,287
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    maybe this is fixed in Version 140.27 for your TV (see http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...4472&faqview=1).

    This firmware isn't available yet for all models and as far as I know this is only an interim update which addresses the sound issue.

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #53
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    @Toengel: Thanks for the link to the FW 140.027. Since I don’t use the digital audio output of the tv I can’t check if the bug of sound interruptions is solved but Veidi and Emanuel report that their sound problems are solved.

    However I’ve installed the 140.027 version and found nothing changed in comparison to 140.025 (I didn’t have sound problems so far with any FW). No corrected typos in the German version (like Nutzungs_SPACE_bedingungen). No corrections in the (german) online help (Widgets still there). No improvement in IP-EPG like listing only the favorites instead of all channels. It seems you’re right its only a update for the sound issue.

    Regards
    bta

  9. #54
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,075, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    2,075
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also have the sound problem. The sound on the TV stops a few seconds. I only use the TV speakers and no external amplifier.

  10. #55
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    maybe this is fixed in Version 140.27 for your TV (see http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...4472&faqview=1).

    This firmware isn't available yet for all models and as far as I know this is only an interim update which addresses the sound issue.

    Toengel@Alex
    Dear Toengel,

    thanks a lot for the infos. Unfortunately the same firmware is actually not available for the 8605 M/08 that I have. :-(

    It seems to be, if this fw can solve the issue, the right remedy even for my problem.

    Would be nice to know if the 7000 owner has experienced the right solution for this unacceptable problem.

    I've spoken this afternoon with the Philips customer service: they'll give me a feedback until 4 days regarding the intermittent sound lost via HDMI with my Philips HTS5120 Soundbar (without the soundbar connected the sound lost problem disappears).

    Let's keep the fingers crossed.

    regards
    Last edited by Nettle; 01-03-2011 at 08:47 PM.

  11. #56
    New Member
    Points: 1,508, Level: 10
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,508
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    friend's , can you tell me if all of you experience the on every start the "PHILIPS" badge two times ?
    My TV is booting for 6 Seconds on every start, I want to know if this is normal...
    Bye.

  12. #57
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Yes it's normal.

    regards

  13. #58
    New Member
    Points: 1,519, Level: 10
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,519
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The firmware Q5551_0.140.25.0 should solve:
    TV will not go into standby after 10 minutes when the TV does not receive any signal.

    My TV(32PFL7605H) will not go into standby after 10 minutes when the TV does not receive any signal from HDMI port. Have I misunderstood the text or is the problem not solved yet?

  14. #59
    New Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 11
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 271
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,579
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 0C3 View Post
    Unfortunately videofiles larger than 4 GB still don't play. Since v0.140.23.0 the aspect ratio of videofiles are correct (before that onlyvertically streched images for 2.35:1 videofiles) but files bigger than 4 GB don't work anymore. Before firmware v0.140.23.0 files bigger than 4 GB played without problems. Please fix this.
    Sorry to bump this old thread but the problem above still exists, unfortunately. Tested on my 37PFL7605 and my 42PFL7655. Please fix this because it greatly reduces the use of the build-in mediaplayer.

  15. #60
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,287, Level: 69
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 863
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,963
    Points
    50,287
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    do you have the newest firmware installed?

    Toengel@Alex

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •