Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 4,884, Level: 20
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    138
    Points
    4,884
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4

    MCi900 DVD player

    Not sure if we are allowed to discuss this(?) but here goes:

    I'm really interested in this system. All previous Philips DVD/Blu-ray players I have ever owned (and still own) can be configured to region free play back. Does the MCi900 player have the same option?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 4,884, Level: 20
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    138
    Points
    4,884
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Bump...

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 4,884, Level: 20
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    138
    Points
    4,884
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    OK. So I guess I'm not getting this after all...

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 12
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 286
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hongkong
    Posts
    100
    Points
    1,864
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by MidnightManiac View Post
    OK. So I guess I'm not getting this after all...
    I think it does allow change of region code based on the country you chose during first time installation. So if you restore fact setting & change location, that should work. I think there is a limit to this. Something like 5 times.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 4,977, Level: 20
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,340
    Points
    4,977
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. No sound from tv when dvd player connected
    By michael L in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-23-2012, 03:47 PM
  2. HTS 5120 Skipping recorded DVD's with low crackling sound from the player
    By SDHTS5 in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-16-2012, 08:01 AM
  3. connection between TV and DVD-player
    By wipi35 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 02:46 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 07:52 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •