Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 109
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #91
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    where does it not work? In a special app? Or in general?

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #92
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    In general, can't type

  3. #93
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    why does this keep crashing ??

  4. #94
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    - uninstall current version
    - reboot device
    - install latest 4.2.1

    Try again. Still crashing? Which TV?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #95
    New Member
    Points: 62, Level: 1
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Middle Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    62
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    As mentioned by Gaspo53 : the keyboard function doesn't work :

    TS so far :
    - deinstalled app. 4.2.1 from iphone 4S (ios 6.1.3), rebooted iphone, reinstalled app again.
    - Turned tv off, removed powercable, and started tv (32PFL8404H) again.

    Still no typing possible, ie. you can type but it's not showing on the TV.
    - Checked with remote: TV accepts characters in the fields (eg. youtube)
    - typical behaviour found in the app: when the tv isn't expecting keybooard input typing in the app is really slow. Takes over a second per character, where as when the TV is expecting input the typing on the iphone is behaving normal (although it's not showing on the TV)

    regards,

    Den.

  6. #96
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,502, Level: 10
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,502
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Vince View Post
    Also the control app for the tv misses the adjust button, there are 2 option buttons...
    I'd like to refresh this topic, since I am missing the Adjust Button too. I actually find out that the latest version has only one Option button left, unfortunately the useless one..... I have a 2011 9706 TV

  7. #97
    New Member
    Points: 2,644, Level: 14
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    2,644
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have 40PFL9704. It's impossible share photos and videos to TV.
    I have Iphone 5, app ver. 4.26.4
    TV 40PFL9704 sw. 26.78

    Control works fine, typing, channel changing, everything works fine, except simplyshare.

    Any help?

    P.S. Sharing photos was possible in previous versions like ver. 2..., video sharing was impossible since beggining.
    Last edited by Igi; 11-14-2013 at 09:00 AM.

  8. #98
    Moderator
    Points: 79,135, Level: 87
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 1,015
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    814
    Points
    79,135
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Igi View Post
    I have 40PFL9704. It's impossible share photos and videos to TV.
    I have Iphone 5, app ver. 4.26.4
    TV 40PFL9704 sw. 26.78

    Control works fine, typing, channel changing, everything works fine, except simplyshare.

    Any help?

    P.S. Sharing photos was possible in previous versions like ver. 2..., video sharing was impossible since beginning.
    Dear Igi,

    Simply share is NOT supported by the 2009 models (only supported from 2010 models onwards).
    In the "control" menu however one should find "photo push" to 2009 TV's.

    Kind regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 11-21-2013 at 02:39 PM.
    Forum Mod

  9. #99
    New Member
    Points: 2,644, Level: 14
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    2,644
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Dear Igi,

    Simply share is NOT supported by the 2009 models (only supported from 2010 models onwards).
    In the "control" menu one should find "photo push" to 2009 TV's.

    Kind regards,
    JuAn
    Dear JuAn,

    I can't find "photo push" in MyRemore app in Control menu. How can I find it, can you post any photo of it ?

  10. #100
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    on 2009 TVs you can't push anything from my knowledge - you can only PULL from the TV (Browse Network function).

    Toengle@Alex

  11. #101
    New Member
    Points: 2,644, Level: 14
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    2,644
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It didn't help and looks like Philips is no more interested...

  12. #102
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    what do you mean with "it didn't help"?

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #103
    New Member
    Points: 2,644, Level: 14
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    2,644
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I mean it's umpossible upload pictures from Iphone to TV 9704. With Network on TV, TV starts to find any PC with media, but it can't find Iphone.

    I am sure it was possible in spring, with older version, to share photos via App to TV. So I think it's not TV problem, but App problem. Of course 2009 TVs are out of interest of Chinese owners of Philips TV division.

  14. #104
    New Member
    Points: 1,216, Level: 9
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,216
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I have the newest App for IOS (7), deleted the old App before installing the new one, and have two issues:
    App crashes very often
    Movie description updates in short periods and scrolls to top so it is impossible to read.
    My TV is a 40PFL8605k/02
    I try to use the TV Guide.

    Holger
    Last edited by Stanilo; 11-20-2013 at 05:25 PM.

  15. #105
    Moderator
    Points: 79,135, Level: 87
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 1,015
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    814
    Points
    79,135
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Igi View Post
    I mean it's umpossible upload pictures from Iphone to TV 9704. With Network on TV, TV starts to find any PC with media, but it can't find Iphone.

    I am sure it was possible in spring, with older version, to share photos via App to TV. So I think it's not TV problem, but App problem. Of course 2009 TVs are out of interest of Chinese owners of Philips TV division.
    Hi Igi,

    The way I read it is that you try to use the Phone as a MediaServer, but which MediaServer did you install on your iPhone? Without MediaServer on the phone the TV will NEVER find the phone. Please clarify.....

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with MyRemote v2.1 for iOS (iPhone/iPad)
    By smart in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: 09-05-2012, 06:39 AM
  2. Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for Android?
    By ulgen in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 06:21 AM
  3. DCM580 does not charge Iphone IOS 5.1.1
    By aki002 in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-07-2012, 08:30 AM
  4. MyRemote for iOS 3.1.3
    By dA_RoB in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2012, 03:58 PM
  5. Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for iOS (iPhone/iPad).
    By smart in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 125
    Last Post: 04-16-2012, 12:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •