Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry My RAGA4 (SA4RGA02KF/12) is unable to update firmware with Songbird

    Hi all,
    Songbird is unable to update firmware on my SA4RGA02KF/12 GoGEAR RAGA4 2GByte mp3 player.

    I connect the device, songbird download latest firmware but I get the message "An error occur ..." what can I do?

    thanks

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 253, Level: 3
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    BunnyOlesen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Linkoping Sweden
    Posts
    8
    Points
    253
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I too have a gogear raga, but 2gb, SA4RGA02PN/12 and receive an error message: an error occurred while trying to locate updated firmware, please check your internet connection and try again.

    Probably the same messaged you received, however, honey - please be sure to include the entire error message in your question because there might be more than one 'an error occurred'.

    Even worse for me, I am not trying to simply update by gogear, I am trying to repair it. I did the 'formatting' and now the device is blank, but for 3 files - raga icon, dev icon and autorun.inf

    I can't restore factory settings or repair it. What do I do now?

    I feel these error messages are related.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 244, Level: 2
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4
    Points
    244
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am having the same problem, except with the BF model and the error message just tells me to reconnect my player and try again. I ran it in Windows 7 under admin too, just like I was supposed to.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Also with win XP, same error


    Quote Originally Posted by Jigglysaint View Post
    I am having the same problem, except with the BF model and the error message just tells me to reconnect my player and try again. I ran it in Windows 7 under admin too, just like I was supposed to.

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Maybe reinstall songbird again and try again. Looks like something is/was wrong at server end

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Now it's ok. Songbird that was on the mp3 player, didn't work. I downloaded latest release for my device and now it works, no update is needed because I have the latest release.

    Anyway, radio recording is very bad!!!!!! Could be possible to change,in the future, recording quality with a firmware update?

    thanks

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 244, Level: 2
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4
    Points
    244
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I found out what was the problem. In order for the firmware to update, the program needs to be on the player and then you select check for updates. Now it works perfectly, though I don't know how good the new firmware is. I do know that the slowdown issue seems to be a result of scrolling file names, so if that doesn't work, I might try to optimize my filenames so they don't scroll.

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    is there a new firmware? I have the 1.07, isn't it the latest one?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 244, Level: 2
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4
    Points
    244
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jazzrock71 View Post
    is there a new firmware? I have the 1.07, isn't it the latest one?
    I just got the 1.07 version too. That was what I was trying to update, but it wasn't working. Now my new bane is getting my files in order, but I don't want to use Songbird to manage my files.

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    48
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i DON'T LIKE SONGBIRD TOO.
    Anyway, when I used songbird that was on my player update didn't work.
    I installed latest release on website (file called sa4rga02kf_12_psb_ita.exe) and it check for updates and say that my firmware is ok.




    Quote Originally Posted by Jigglysaint View Post
    I just got the 1.07 version too. That was what I was trying to update, but it wasn't working. Now my new bane is getting my files in order, but I don't want to use Songbird to manage my files.

Similar Topics

  1. Songbird unable to update superslow sa4rga04k/94
    By ARYANDRA in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-26-2012, 05:13 PM
  2. Update Firmware WITHOUT SongBird
    By Caveman in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-26-2012, 05:35 PM
  3. Unable to update software
    By mmmfloorpie in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-03-2012, 08:16 PM
  4. 46PFL9705K - unable to update firmware beyond .40
    By chnow in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 05:26 PM
  5. Unable to update firmware on BDP 3100
    By OxfordDon in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 01:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •