Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 169, Level: 2
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    169
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Network on 32PFL3017T

    Hi

    I'm a bit puzzled about the RJ45 connector on the 32PFL3017T. It connects fine and gets an ip using the Connect to network in the setup.

    But I cannot figure out what this can be used for. DLNA is as far as I can tell not supported on this model. (has no browse network in the menu, and neither does it show up in my DLNA browser as a player)

    So or there anything useful the network on this model can be used for?

    Best Regards
    Jessie

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by o1342290 View Post
    Hi

    I'm a bit puzzled about the RJ45 connector on the 32PFL3017T. It connects fine and gets an ip using the Connect to network in the setup.

    But I cannot figure out what this can be used for. DLNA is as far as I can tell not supported on this model. (has no browse network in the menu, and neither does it show up in my DLNA browser as a player)

    So or there anything useful the network on this model can be used for?

    Best Regards
    Jessie
    Hi Jessie.

    The network is ment for software updates via IP-push.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. 32PFL3017T/12 - picture settings
    By Johanna in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-17-2012, 08:01 AM
  2. myremote wont work via a network switch on wifi network
    By glendalf81 in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 08:43 PM
  3. FIXED Searching for tv on the network and Network bandwidth is too low
    By OuckFbama in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 01:48 AM
  4. connecting to my network
    By MCCM in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-07-2012, 08:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •