Results 1 to 13 of 13
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 253, Level: 3
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Salvador/Brasil
    Posts
    1
    Points
    253
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question TV code for My Remote

    Please, how can I find my tv code to connect it with my IPad using My remote?
    Personal code?
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,634, Level: 67
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,700
    Points
    47,634
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    - start the IP-EPG on your TV (the EPG with the small broadcast window on the top left)
    - press blue or yellow button
    - a code will be displayed

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 871, Level: 7
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    871
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    - start the IP-EPG on your TV (the EPG with the small broadcast window on the top left)
    - press blue or yellow button
    - a code will be displayed

    Toengel@Alex

    Sorry but i cant find your the code with your instruction. I have Philips 32pfl7695/h12 and If i go to the tv guide (what you call epg i guess) and then press yellow it goes to the help menu, and if press blue it'doesnt do anything. So i cant get this code for connect the tv guide to my ipad

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 65, Level: 1
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Oxford/UK
    Posts
    6
    Points
    65
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jooohn View Post
    Sorry but i cant find your the code with your instruction. I have Philips 32pfl7695/h12 and If i go to the tv guide (what you call epg i guess) and then press yellow it goes to the help menu, and if press blue it'doesnt do anything. So i cant get this code for connect the tv guide to my ipad
    I have the same problem and the same results: I just get help or nothing. Please help!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 871, Level: 7
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    871
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, you have first of all to enable the Smart TV funcution on your Philips TV.
    To enable:
    1. Turn "on" your TV.
    2. Switch to “Watch TV”.
    3. Enter 5646877223 (“jointspace”) using your TV Remote Control (your TV will switch channels, but this can be ignored). Note: Numbers must be entered rather quickly.
    4. If successful, “jointSPACE enabled” will appear (briefly) on the TV screen.

    If it's not enabling that means the tv is not compatible with tv smart

    Then follow the above instruction and now it should work


    http://jointspace.sourceforge.net/download.html

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,634, Level: 67
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,700
    Points
    47,634
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you only get the code, if you are using the TV Guide from Network (with the small TV window on the top left).

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 65, Level: 1
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Oxford/UK
    Posts
    6
    Points
    65
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you only get the code, if you are using the TV Guide from Network (with the small TV window on the top left).
    Thanks - how do you access that? I've never seen a small tv window? I've set the EPG to 'from Network' but have never accessed a TV Guide that does what you have described.

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,634, Level: 67
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,700
    Points
    47,634
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    when you live in UK, the IP-EPG (TV Guide from Network) is not available. But you can do the following: setup your TV location to Germany, access one time the TV Guide, press button, get code...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 108, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    108
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Note: it took me also a while before I understood that you have to press the yellow button on the remote control once in the TV guide. I was expecting something like a yellow button on the screen.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 65, Level: 1
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Oxford/UK
    Posts
    6
    Points
    65
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Working now, sort of.....

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    when you live in UK, the IP-EPG (TV Guide from Network) is not available. But you can do the following: setup your TV location to Germany, access one time the TV Guide, press button, get code...
    Thanks - that's worked. Although the channel mapping doesn't work (e.g. choosing ITV4 on the iPad won't change to the right channel on the TV).

    Might be worth creating a FAQ for the My Remote app that outlines that if you're in the UK it won't work - would've saved a lot of time!

    Thanks for your help, though.

    Will there be an update to the UK software to allow it to work properly at any point?

    Thanks

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi
    i'v bought a tv lcd in italy, 46pfl8007, but it's not possible enable jointspace. it's normal?
    i've last firmware and i try to digit 5646877223 to active, it's write on the manual but don't start....help me pls?!
    thank u

  12. #12
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,634, Level: 67
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,700
    Points
    47,634
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I think, jointspace is automatically switched on... However, you can only input thes numbers, if you are in TV mode (internal tuner). Type in the numbers really fast.

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I think, jointspace is automatically switched on... However, you can only input thes numbers, if you are in TV mode (internal tuner). Type in the numbers really fast.

    Toengel@Alex
    thx for replay toengel but don't start ((( i try try try, slow or fast, i never see on my screen joint space actived!! i write to philips...i hope to have a replay ((

Similar Topics

  1. ONGELDIGE CODE when using Picasa on NET TV
    By jonny in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-23-2013, 12:41 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2012, 09:13 PM
  3. Remote control code to select HDMI1?
    By chuckles in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-10-2012, 02:55 PM
  4. Net Tv unlock code ( 40PFL7605H )
    By stathis in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2012, 01:39 PM
  5. 42PFL7666K/02 IR-Remote Code InputSat not working (Harmony remote)
    By Peter Walker in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 04:47 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •