Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 167
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #91
    Bronze Member
    Points: 327, Level: 3
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    24
    Points
    327
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Brakius View Post
    @Philips, it is very still. Have I to call the repair service for the standby problem since I upgrade the firmware? As before I had not this problem. It is a firmware problem. Please repair this, give us a firmware update.
    Hi Brakius,

    The last info I got is that there will be an update in October. Mid-October to be precice. As more and more updates are coming out for other series, a bigger update might just be around the corner.

    All the best
    Lad

  2. #92
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,732, Level: 11
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    73
    Points
    1,732
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Since 2 days I am in possession of a 46PFL9707
    there is firmware 133,005,000 on television.
    when my HTS9140 is connected to the tv with a hdmi cable the television fully crashes.
    The remote no longer responds, only thing I can do is pull the power cable from the TV.
    Even dont want to shutdown by remote

    When putting tv in standby with the remote, it can not be startup again, remote not responding, buttons on tv olso dont respond.
    only solution is to remove power cable from the tv.

    Completely crashed!

    I must wait 4 minutes then reacts television again.
    This only happens when I connect my HTS or AC RYAN to the television with hdmi.
    the last 2 days that i have the new television it crashes now 9 time's. and the only thing that i can do is remove power cable.

    Bad start philips to begin a brand new range, how you guys gonna fix this


    stefano

  3. #93
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,064, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,064
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i have 8007 model and the lag in menus is truly terrible. SD picture is really bad. where can i adjust HDMI black level for PS3? calibrating colours not possible? would be nice if it supported a HDD with 2 partitions (1 for recording and 2nd for mkv's and media). subtitle size adjustment for local media would be nice. if i switch off TV speakers why the hell cant i adjust the headphones volume with master volume buttons from remote..... i have to go to into this lagging menu every time.... i like the set but the software is killing it. had samsung D7000 before and it had none of these problems, it even supported mkv files with DTS (i could live without it if they fix all the other stuff). please fix this mess and make this TV whole.

  4. #94
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,067, Level: 8
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,067
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    and once again. Will you ever do something with the HDMI AUTODETECT issue. I getting really tired that my tv "FOUND NEW DEVICE" now and then. Please adress this.

    Tom

  5. #95
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,668, Level: 67
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 682
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,705
    Points
    47,668
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    we have to wait for the next firmware release...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #96
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,752, Level: 11
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    121
    Points
    1,752
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2
    True. I wonder when it will come. Hopefully it will address some of the bugs posted here.

  7. #97
    New Member
    Points: 191, Level: 2
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    191
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How to use Hbbtv (47PDL6907)? Pressing the RED button gives a menu with settings and not Hbbtv. Which button you have to use?

  8. #98
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,752, Level: 11
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    121
    Points
    1,752
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2
    New bug:

    The TV refuses to decode certain frequencies from UPC. I called the UPC repair team, they made all the tests, signal is sufficient, we even directly connected the TV set to the cable at the entry in the house. The culprit channles are Sundance, Sundance HD and Nasul on UPC Romania.

    If needed I can attach a picture.


    And now a funny bug:

    The TV failed to put in order the icons in the Home menu. It is just for your info.

    http://www.screencast.com/t/H6a6civCy

    PS: I cannot upload pictures. Apparently I exceeded the 1MB quota.
    Last edited by majorusa; 10-10-2012 at 09:44 AM.

  9. #99
    New Member
    Points: 247, Level: 2
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience Points3 months registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    247
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    tell me where to get a list of names for a particular channel logo display?

  10. #100
    New Member
    Points: 183, Level: 2
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    portugal
    Posts
    5
    Points
    183
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by majorusa View Post
    Issues concerning the 2012 series are scattered all over the forum. I will try to add theme here because in my opinion they are firmware related. Also I am creating alist of all the bugs I encountered in this topic or others in order to give clarity to Philips in what they need to solve:

    - HDNM judder in 2D and 3D pictures. The topic is posted here: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...1395#post41395
    Status: UNSOLVED
    -Picture flicker in fine textures in 3D with HDNM on
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - LPCM bug - the topic is posted here: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...0895#post40895
    Status: ACKNOWLEDGED
    - TV is not able to scale correctly 4:3 format in HDMI.
    Status: UNSOLVED
    -User not able to manually chose 4:3 format
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - Black picture in 2D-3D conversion while recording
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - Missing 3D depth adjustment "less" from 3D modes. It is present only in 2D to3D scaling though the advertisements and user manual mention this feature
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - Random detection of new device - the new device bug documented here.
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - NET TV stability issues
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - TV not able to play back content recorded on TVRHD Romania through DVB-C and CI+.
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - Random subtitles garbling in DVB-C National Geographic HD
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - Channel logos missing in 8xx7 series
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - Duplication of favorite channels
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - 8xx7 TV not coming out of stand-by
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - When using a HD recorder pressing rewind does not work, you first have to press pause and then rewind works (also when recording).
    Status: UNSOLVED
    - TV refuse to boot up when two HDD are connected. It enters a loop and shuts down and powers up by itself until one HDD is disconnected
    Status: UNSOLVED

    There might be others. Please feel free to add them.
    im interested to see where this phillips horror stories will leads..

    need to be registed to see does links ? why?
    Last edited by couto27; 10-12-2012 at 09:59 AM.

  11. #101
    New Member
    Points: 183, Level: 2
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    portugal
    Posts
    5
    Points
    183
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    LED Philips PFL 8007 hdmi issue no sound.....with media player med1000x3D.

    Test device x3 in other tv and works fine.
    Please fix bug send new firmware .

  12. #102
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,146, Level: 8
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    SANTANDER
    Posts
    35
    Points
    1,146
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hello! after buying a 37pfl6007h, I can not set it in optimal conditions. I have a problem with the movement of the hands, suffers as relentizaciones, fuzzy. The HD Natural Motion I have it in the middle while the engine is off mpeg. someone could hand me a good configuration?
    thank you very much for your attention

  13. #103
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,241, Level: 13
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 209
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    45
    Points
    2,241
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I have recently purchased the 42pfl6007 model.
    I have noticed that when there is fast movement picture in the screen, the screen shows shadows in some square shapes. This appears also when the HD Perfect Motion is on minimum, maximum and off position.
    After checking also the 40/46pfl5507, I can surely say that this problem is related only to pfl6007 model.
    Is it related to the time response of the screen? As much as I know 5xx7 series is made from Samsung panels while 6xx7 is made from LG panels.
    In general, I think that such 6xx7 series TV should not have any picture issues, especially when comparing to 5xx7 series.
    I hope the next firmware update will fix it!
    It is very disappointing, especially when spending extra money for the higher 6xx7 series, when in fact, not getting too much in picture quality...
    Thanks

  14. #104
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,752, Level: 11
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    121
    Points
    1,752
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2
    To james 87 and NaC.

    This is a bug and there is whole thread dedicated to it. You could find this issue depicted here too. Phlips acknowledged the issue but did not promise a solution. The thread dedicated to this issue is here:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...2812#post42812

  15. #105
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,064, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    47
    Points
    1,064
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    found a new bug, EasyLink (HDMI-CEC) drives my PS3 slim grazy, it's like someone is pressing OOOOOOOOOO nonstop. i deactivated EasyLink and it stopped...

Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v2.xx - for 3xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 11-29-2013, 01:16 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v133.x.x for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 09-16-2012, 09:45 PM
  3. Your experiences with FW v0.132.5.3 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:41 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-26-2012, 01:56 PM
  5. Your experiences with FW v0.108.8.0 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models).
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 06:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •