Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 167
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #121
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,202, Level: 9
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,202
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Allways Subtitles dissapear when using harddisk to pause programs

    When using 55pfl8007+CI module and pressing the pause button , when you continue to watch 25-50% of the subtitles dissapear, any of you recognize this bug ?

  2. #122
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,202, Level: 9
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,202
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuj View Post
    Yes, those bugs are major ones.

    But if software architecture is split correctly, there are quite a few other annoying bugs that should not have any side effects. To name just one that stupid "new hdmi detection" should not interfere with any HDNM or LPCM stuff.

    Again, my personal main disappointement is to have so little information from Philips. I already posted in another thread that this is against Philips policy and commitments to customers. "[...] the company seeks to maintain an ongoing dialogue with its customers [...]". They don't seem to care much...
    At least we should get an official statement, other than "we're working" for the last 8 weeks. Explaining root-cause analysis outcome, as well as roadmap for new firmware would be a must.

    Including a few external beta testers (such as majorusa!) would greatly improve their Q&A release process. I'm not sure I would love getting new bugs.
    I think we all have our "favorite" bugs, for me the subtitle bug is for instance annoying. Also the fact that a new device "is detected all the time is high on my personal list.

    In general I think many of us would be dissapointed if Philips does not solve a big portion of the mentioned bugs in the next release, given the fact we are waiting allready 1.5 months...

  3. #123
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by juv View Post
    I think we all have our "favorite" bugs, for me the subtitle bug is for instance annoying. [...]
    Yes, this what I meant.
    They are major/critical bugs, and annoying ones that should be also corrected and have no direct relation (or possible side effect).
    The subtitles, or false detection, should not interfere with HDNM.
    I also think Philips should cope with most, if not all, of them.

    But wait, I'm sure we'll have some swift answers as well as a release date.

    Within industry partners, there would already be some legal notice to have some clear feedback, and corrections to product defects. But we are just end-customers with no real power on what's happening. At least philips can hear us through this forum, I wish they would be sharing more.

  4. #124
    Bronze Member
    Points: 235, Level: 2
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    13
    Points
    235
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    About the bug:
    - 8xx7 TV not coming out of stand-by
    Status: UNSOLVED

    HOW TO SOLVE: Manually downgrade firmare to V. 132.5. When you finished, unplug for a minute and turn on tv. The bug is now gone. Then upgrade the 8007 back to the latest firmware release. After that the bug is still gone.

  5. #125
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,732, Level: 11
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    73
    Points
    1,732
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a 46PFL9707 with olso that standby bug.
    Can it olso be downgrade to the 132.5 FM?

  6. #126
    Bronze Member
    Points: 235, Level: 2
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    13
    Points
    235
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by stefanox View Post
    I have a 46PFL9707 with olso that standby bug.
    Can it olso be downgrade to the 132.5 FM?
    Hello Stefanox,

    I have the 8007, it worked for this model. I cannot say for sure if this will work for others but my guess it that it will work for others with a 2012 model as well.
    That being said, the 9707 is a 2011 model. It uses other software. Therefore downgrading to 132.5 will not work. You might try downgrading your model too with the appropriate software and then update it back.

    To be sure we are talking abut the same bug: this is the bug that after some hours not using the tv it cannot be turned on with the remote. The only way to get it out of standbye is unplug.

    Good luck!

  7. #127
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,732, Level: 11
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    73
    Points
    1,732
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    9707 2011 model????

    lol this model is the latest, its the brand new range




    Quote Originally Posted by Wonder View Post
    Hello Stefanox,

    I have the 8007, it worked for this model. I cannot say for sure if this will work for others but my guess it that it will work for others with a 2012 model as well.
    That being said, the 9707 is a 2011 model. It uses other software. Therefore downgrading to 132.5 will not work. You might try downgrading your model too with the appropriate software and then update it back.

    To be sure we are talking abut the same bug: this is the bug that after some hours not using the tv it cannot be turned on with the remote. The only way to get it out of standbye is unplug.

    Good luck!

  8. #128
    Bronze Member
    Points: 235, Level: 2
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    13
    Points
    235
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by stefanox View Post
    9707 2011 model????

    lol this model is the latest, its the brand new range
    Oh yes! It is the new one... nice, i had the 9606 in mind. As for your question: I dont know if it can be downgraded because it's a newer model.
    Last edited by Wonder; 10-21-2012 at 10:53 AM.

  9. #129
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,732, Level: 11
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    73
    Points
    1,732
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    somebody can put 132.5 online,

  10. #130
    Bronze Member
    Points: 510, Level: 5
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    23
    Points
    510
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Wonder View Post
    About the bug:
    - 8xx7 TV not coming out of stand-by
    Status: UNSOLVED

    HOW TO SOLVE: Manually downgrade firmare to V. 132.5. When you finished, unplug for a minute and turn on tv. The bug is now gone. Then upgrade the 8007 back to the latest firmware release. After that the bug is still gone.

    Got the same problem with 46PFL7007K, downgrading doesnt help, it sometimes wont come out of standby so at those times i just unplug the TV.

  11. #131
    Bronze Member
    Points: 235, Level: 2
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    13
    Points
    235
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Syncmahv View Post
    Got the same problem with 46PFL7007K, downgrading doesnt help, it sometimes wont come out of standby so at those times i just unplug the TV.
    First I downgraded to 133.3, that didn't help. Downgrading to 132.5 did help.

  12. #132
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,732, Level: 11
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    73
    Points
    1,732
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    really strange here.

    this i have on my stick now : Updates/autorun.upg

    but tv say no update's found.
    olso when i try it with local update's there is no fm in the list

  13. #133
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,091, Level: 16
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    122
    Points
    3,091
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by stefanox View Post
    really strange here.

    this i have on my stick now : Updates/autorun.upg

    but tv say no update's found.
    olso when i try it with local update's there is no fm in the list
    Put the autorun.upg in the root of the stick. At downgrade, the TV will not recognize the FW and will not update automatically. Therefore use the update function in the menu.

  14. #134
    Bronze Member
    Points: 163, Level: 2
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    france
    Posts
    10
    Points
    163
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi everyone,
    I've also the standby bug on 42pfl6007 , can anyone tell me where download the 132.5 firmware? I don't find it on philips site.
    Thank's

  15. #135
    Bronze Member
    Points: 235, Level: 2
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    13
    Points
    235
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    https://docs.google.com/folder/d/0B4...kgxTlo3Z0hnOHM

    Quote Originally Posted by loki View Post
    Hi everyone,
    I've also the standby bug on 42pfl6007 , can anyone tell me where download the 132.5 firmware? I don't find it on philips site.
    Thank's

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v2.xx - for 3xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 06-01-2014, 05:40 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v133.x.x for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 09-16-2012, 09:45 PM
  3. Your experiences with FW v0.132.5.3 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:41 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-26-2012, 01:56 PM
  5. Your experiences with FW v0.108.8.0 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models).
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 06:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •